We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Official Hotel
US$81
View deal
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
94
77
57
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
77
57
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house ocean view fire pit downtown pismo one night stay easy access to the beach beautiful location property pet dog storage debbie microwave upgrades freeway pier california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022

This hotel is very central and easy to walk the beach and to downtown Pismo. Traffic from 101 noisy and earplugs help eliminate that noise at night.clean rooms and staff very friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dayna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Avoid. Booked this for “budget” stay for one night with our toddler while driving south, thinking it would be basic accommodations and quick beach access in the morning. Room was filthy and beach access was closed off and falling apart. Staff tried to charge me several hundred dollars when I had ready paid in full in advance. Dirty toilet plunger in a pool of yellow water in the floor. Dirty carpet and towels, bed awfully old and uncomfortable. The only redeeming quality was it’s lovely location perched above the beach, but even that couldn’t be fully enjoyed since the path was closed. Oh and lastly (disturbingly) staff came to our door with another guest in the middle of the night trying to get in- clearly there was a room mixup but it was extremely unsettling. All at the “bargain price” of $260…. Would have asked for a refund but was done dealing with their staffs “I don’t care” attitude !

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream500434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Well the hotel itself was a 1. I felt like was in workers quarter from the 50’s. Not sure what that was like but go into the room next to the office and you will see.
While I was there, new owners were touring the place. I sure hope they upgraded everything.
I loved the facility next door which we were free to use:The Seacrest I believe. But alas it was covid season and everything was limited.
Location is nice for walking and 2 places to play Pickleball.

Room tip: Not all rooms look like the photo. Basically just ONE room looks like the photo. The rest look like 1940’s motel-6. Or Bates motel
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Missy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2022

Lovely stay for a one night getaway. Property was recently purchased by the owners of the Sea Crest property next door. Improvements and renovations have started, but it’s still the quaint, nostalgic highway motel I remember from my childhood in the 70s/80s. Steps to the beach are not currently accessible, but easy beach access can be had through the Sea Crest. Very comfortable beds, pleasant staff and great location.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CiCiLiterally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

Not your "cookie cutter" hotel room. Our room had character and charm!! It felt like our own little one-room cottage! If we ever get back to Pismo Beach this would definitely be where we would stay! We loved that we could sit outside our room. We also used the little fireplace in the yard!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cid03qtm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews