We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Official Hotel
US$170
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/22
Expedia.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
Lol.travelUS$210
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,653)
Filter reviews
2,654 results
Traveller rating
1,859
562
141
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,859
562
141
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach ocean view great view rooms are large yogurt beautiful location breakfast room the cliff central coast short drive complimentary breakfast love this place pool and hot tub avila beach balcony pismo dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,654 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2022 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Inn at the Cove. It was wonderful, from checkin to departure we had great staff. They were all friendly and helpful. The views are spectacular.
We cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P8360UZmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Davila, General Manager at Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Thanks so much for joining us at Inn at the Cove! It's a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we certainly appreciate the kind words. All of us at the hotel are happy to see that you'll be joining us in the future. We look forward to assisting with your reservations and welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel A Davila
General Manager
Inn at the Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022

The Inn At The Cove was everything you'd want for a getaway with your significant other. Our room was clean, quiet, well-appointed and comfortable. The pillows are exceptionally comfortable! Hotel staff is efficient and helpful, and worked to meet our requests. The setting is beautiful and calm. If you're looking for a swimming beach, this hotel is likely not a good match, but its rocky beach is private. Swimming pool is clean and inviting. Included Breakfast is standard pre-pandemic hotel buffet (no "grab-and-go" boxes here!) featuring eggs, sausage, waffles and so on. Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Davila, General Manager at Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Thanks so much for joining us! All of us at the hotel are so happy to have earned your 5 star review. It's great to see that you enjoyed the hotels convenient location, friendly staff and amenities. All of us hope to see you next time you're in Pismo Beach! Give us a call and we will gladly assist with your reservations.

Sincerely,

Daniel A Davila
General Manager
Inn at the Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Inn at the Cove is a beautiful spot on the cliffs. It is secluded and surrounded by beauty. There is an amazing cliff walk and even a private beach. I enjoyed just siting on my balcony watching water. I had never stayed in that area before and it did not disappoint. It is away from the crowds and noise of the pier where you can just relax yet close enough to all the action that you can be there in minutes.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank retirednene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Davila, General Manager at Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your entire experience with Inn at the Cove! It is heartwarming to know that you were pleased with the service provided by all of our team members. All of us at the hotel do our best to be helpful. We certainly appreciate the kind words and recognition. We do hope to welcome you back to Inn at the Cove again in the future. Just give us another call when you're planning to return.

Sincerely,

Daniel A Davila
General Manager
Inn at the Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022

My husband and I love to stay at the Inn at the Cove! You cannot beat the beautiful views and walking trails adjacent to the hotel. The swings are a plus to enjoy the stunning views of the cliffs and ocean. The staff are friendly and the ocean front rooms are fantastic! We love relaxing on the balcony. Beds are comfortable and check out is very easy. Highly recommend the Inn at the Cove!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q531APjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Davila, General Manager at Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to recognize all of the team members that helped make your stay enjoyable. We love seeing that our efforts made a difference! All of us at Inn at the Cove are so delighted to see that you will be back to visit again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel A Davila
General Manager
Inn at the Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

Removed from downtown Pismo, this small, quiet hotel had very good service, nicely appointed rooms and breathtaking views. We appreciated the free parking, Internet and breakfast. The staff was very helpful and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manesgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Davila, General Manager at Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Thanks so much for joining us and for sharing about your 5 star experience at Inn at the Cove! All of us are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Please do let us know when you're coming back to the area. We will gladly assist with your travel plans.

Sincerely,

Daniel A Davila
General Manager
Inn at the Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews