We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$369
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
US$369
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
FindHotel
US$369
US$354
View deal
SAVE US$15
PricelineUS$369
Expedia.comUS$369
Orbitz.comUS$369
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,246)
Filter reviews
3,246 results
Traveller rating
2,035
833
228
90
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,035
833
228
90
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower rooftop terrace ocean view beach access continental breakfast bagels oceanfront room hard boiled eggs parking lot pismo pier central coast beautiful location heated pool amazing views road trip san francisco love this place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,246 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked an "ocean view" room online and was a little concerned that it might not have a true and full ocean view. No need to be concerned - it was a full view with large patio with two chairs separated by a small table. I found the room to be very clean and with the patio doors closed it is very quiet. These rooms look out over not only the ocean but also the pools which can get a bit busy and noisy. Not a complaint - just a comment. However, I will also note that this is definitely a family hotel and many/some rooms are dog-friendly.

Regarding the pools - there is one Jacuzzi that is separate from the other pools and is "adults only".

Also ....... there is a very nice path and stairs from the hotel directly down to a beautiful beach.

I found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

There is also a daily continental breakfast with cold items available - and this is included in the room rate. This includes things like: juice, pastries, yogurt, cold cereal, and hard-boiled eggs. And ..... coffee, of course!

Room tip: Choose a room on the second floor (in the main building) or higher up in the two side wings for the best views
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GareThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We stayed here in 2020 and it was absolutely amazing down to every detail. The room was clean! The staff were on it! The views were breathtaking! So we had no problem going back in 2021 for our honeymoon stay this time.
We got all checked in was told the adult hot tub was closed (again like last year when we stayed). We got to our room and changed to go enjoy the hot tub for awhile when we got back to our room we realized there was no shower curtain. Called the front desk and the one they brought one that was ripped half way down the top. Something you would not expect when your paying close to $320 dollars a night. Called them and told them they can fix while we go have dinner.
That night we grabbed our cooler to put sodas in the fridge and when we opened the fridge there was someones stinky moldy cheese still in the fridge! The next day we spoke with the manager of housekeeping and they "upgraded" our room to a room that was the same as our other room except we seen only the ocean and not the pool. She also informed me that the adult hot tub was not closed and had been for four days.
Our second day my wife started to break out in hives it looked like. When we got back home to Minnesota today she went to the doctor to find out she has a bacterial rash caused only by an improperly mainted hottub.
I did call and spoke to the assistant general manager and expressed my frustrations. But at 960 dollars for three nights the lack of attention to detail is disappointing. We had a better room in Grand Junction at a La Quinta Inn for 86 dollars a night.
At this point I do not know if we will be back again for a third time.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank H6575MMtravism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Kamas, Guest Services / Front Office at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear H6575MMtravism,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time. We sincerely apologize it was not up to the same standards as your first stay. We did our best to make it up to you during your visit and we thought we had hit the mark. As we discussed our pool and hot tubs are maintained throughout the day with all health and safety inspections passing with flying colors. We have had no other guests report any issues in this regard and these amenities are enjoyed by our guests daily.
-Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Another fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel. Service is always exceptional, and the staff are friendly and professional.
Covid protocols in place.
Rooms are amazing. The signature King room has superb views and furnishings.
Cannot wait to return

Room tip: Signature King Room is spectacular
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

SeaCrest Hotel is perched right on the bluff in beautiful Pismo Beach with views of the Pacific Ocean for miles in each direction.
What was even more impressive was the staff, from the front desk to the housing keeping crew and everyone else. I want to thank Christina for the accommodations and Joey for safety returning some articles of clothing that I left in the closet.
I could not have had a better stay.
Thank you all again for everything!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

We travel a lot with our dog & are always in the look out for a nice hotel with a balcony, view, & GRASS. This fits all 3.

We splurged for a signature deluxe king (Rm 347). Best view here! HOWEVER, what we didn't anticipate was the Terrace Lounge right above with kids currently playing tag for the last 2 hours & still going. They did offer to change our room the next day, but the view just couldn't compare & we thought pounding noises here and there would be ok. It closes at 10pm. Today was the worse constant pounding of feet mixed in with screams, but if you don't plan to stay in your room very much, it's fine.

I would suggest to management to make the Terrace Lounge an adult only place in consideration of the people who pay good money to stay in this room since the phone call to the front desk really does nothing. I get it. There's nothing you can do if parents don't think it's a big deal. So no kids at all... Just like your spa would be great!

Other than the room issue, there's direct access to the beach on site that nearby hotel also uses. Great place during low tide for kids to play, dogs allowed but on leash. Bagels served at breakfast was also really good.

Also, Avila dog beach is about 15 minutes away (aka Olde Port Beach, pass the bridge & human beach) but the water is brown with green algae washing ashore. Dog's feet were green! 30 minutes away is Morro Bay (Cayusco) dog beach which is much larger & cleaner water.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelingYangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews