We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.com
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Algotels
US$194
View deal
Booking.comUS$229
TravelocityUS$236
Trip.comUS$271
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
1,028
398
109
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,028
398
109
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub on the balcony private jacuzzi restaurant upstairs beach towels ocean view our honeymoon ceiling fan road trip fireplace pier pismo tubs deck sunset steps california refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

All personnel, hotel and restaurant provided with exceptional service from making the reservations, room service till our check out It exceeded my expectations lovely room and cleanliness can’t wait to come back soon.!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PeachDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Agency / Consultant at SeaVenture Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear PeachDay,

Thank you for choosing our SeaVenture Pismo Beach Hotel & Restaurant!
We are grateful that you recognized our efforts to continually craft perfect experiences for our guests with impeccable service, amenities and commitment to quality. Our associates work ceaselessly to provide the best service, to the smallest detail. We are fortunate to have this coveted location on the beach and so we aim to deliver experiences that are personal and tailored to our individual guests’ needs and, immediately visible in the design of our guest rooms, our choice of amenities and our service offering. Everyone deserves a perfect escape to paradise, and we are so grateful to have been chosen as your destination to celebrate Mother's Day. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Mark E., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Hotel is located right in the front of beach. Has plentiful parking and is not far from the pier .
Linen and pillows are top class although the bed is too high .
Room service has bad timing and outside food is not allowed. The restaurant on the second floor is nice but has limited options for vegan or vegetarian tourist.
Staff behaviour is good- over all a nice place with lot of positivity

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kewalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Agency / Consultant at SeaVenture Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear kewalks,
Thank you for your kind comments! We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us here at SeaVenture Pismo Beach Hotel and Restaurant, and enjoyed our fantastic views across the Pacific Ocean - we may be biased but we believe they are the very best vistas of our California coastline.
Thank you for highlighting our friendly and caring service - it will be a pleasure to share your kind words with the team. I am however very sorry to hear about your room service and restaurant experiences and offer my sincere apologies for the delays to your service and for the frustrations this caused. It sounds as though the team was overwhelmed and this is not the level of service we wish our guests to experience.
Despite this, we do hope we shall have an opportunity to welcome you back to SeaVenture Pismo Beach Hotel and Restaurant in the future, where you will find another warm welcome awaits.

Kind regards,
Mark E., GM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

There were three of us, two old people and an adult child, we called ourselves the "Three Amigos" and had been on a road trip to Napa returning to San Diego. We thought this was a high ditch kind of place according to the photos, but not. The ocean location was great. waves, pier (airstream) and white sand. But we were a little bummed with our room. The room photos are misleading like, the 2nd bedroom was closet, with no windows, a slanted closet ceiling and no electricity. There were no fans in the restroom, and no restrooms in the lobby (which was located in the parking garage). The jacuzzi was located on one deck, with no ocean view, all wood, could of put plexi glass and been able to see the ocean. oh well.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 805petee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Agency / Consultant at SeaVenture Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2022

Dear 805petee,
Our beachfront hotel has an unforgettable setting. The sound of water crashing against the rocks in the distance, the feel of the small breeze offering relief from the warm sun, the perfect view of the sparkling turquoise ocean as the sun sets on the horizon. I can picture it all – nature in tune with your desire for relaxation. Our guest rooms are unique with most of them boasting a private jacuzzi and unobstructed ocean views. We have just completed a full renovation of our guest rooms. I am not sure that you in fact visited our SeaVenture Pismo Beach Hotel and Restaurant but we would be overjoyed to welcome the "Three Amigos" here when next your road trips bring you into our neck of the woods.
Safe travels!

All the best,
Mark E., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022

SeaVenture is a lovely hotel on the beach with private hot tubs on some room decks, the front desk clerks were very helpful & friendly! The restaurant has a beautiful view and delicious food!
It is within walking distance to local shops & restaurants.
This was my second stay here & I hope to return!

Room tip: Would definitely request an ocean view with a hot tub!
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conniebuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Agency / Consultant at SeaVenture Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Hi conniebuf,
Welcome back! I enjoyed receiving this review about your visit. I’m thrilled that you were able to truly enjoy our SeaVenture Pismo Beach Hotel & Restaurant and create great memories. Whether it’s the genuine and caring hospitality, unparalleled views, or uniquely impressive culinary options, we are delighted that all aspects of our hotel made for a magnificent holiday experience. I applaud you for maximizing your vacation with many of the offered amenities - the hot tub, the delicious dining options, and the fantastic town center.
We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible.

Warm regards,
Mark E., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

First off, the hotel is great. Looks dated as you drive in. The rooms are normal size. The beds are comfortable and the hot tub is warm and relatively clean.

THe purpose of this review is to thank Kimberly and her staff for their commitment to customer service. We had to leave after the stated cancellation time to attend to a family member and she righted the wrong.

I will definitely stay here again and again and again. Great location and amenities and EXCELLENT customer service!

Thanks Kimberley and your staff. (You know who you are. You saved me)

Room tip: Pay for upgrade view.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank levinem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Agency / Consultant at SeaVenture Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear levinem99,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear you loved your SeaVenture Pismo Beach Hotel & Restaurant stay and the excellent service from our staff who truly strives to provide bespoke service.
As you so articulately described, our team members are devoted to providing impeccable service and are passionate about creating a welcoming and authentic atmosphere for all our guests.

Kimberley and her staff extend their appreciation and an invitation to return soon.

We will look forward to that!

Regards,
Mark E., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews