We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$166
View deal
Traveluro
US$140
View deal
Booking.comUS$189
PricelineUS$189
Hotels.comUS$166
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
738
430
185
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
738
430
185
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view fire pit avila beach beach access great view first floor the cliff beds were comfortable great room beautiful location fireplace pismo patio walkway sunset debbie highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2022

The front desk staff was very friendly. Lots of communication, texts and emails about check-in, check-out and everything in between. I was disappointed it wasn't really with in walking distance of the pier but was pleasantly surprised that using the walkway in front of the hotel, leads to beach access.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k7333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Bechtold, Guest Services / Front Office at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2022

Thank you for staying at Spyglass Inn and leaving a GREAT review. I am glad our staff has gave you the service you deserved! I am sorry the location wasn't to your expectations and hope that you were still able to do all the great things Pismo Beach has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2022

A very positive people work at this hotel! Reservation department very professional, we got exactly the room that we were told. Clean and soft linen. The view from our room was a experience! We’ll come back soon.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank Bachobacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Bechtold, Guest Services / Front Office at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you so much for staying at the Spyglass Inn and leaving a perfect score! Our staff is working hard to ensure that your stay is always an experience to remember. We cannot wait to have you again once you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2022 via mobile

Beautiful location ! Rooms are a bit old but well maintained . We stayed on a first floor oceanview room. The beds are amazingly comfy especially after a long drive ! The only complaint I had was coffee was not readily available in the room. ( if it was it wasn’t visible or marked ) We waited for the restaurant to open and the coffee there is not great either . Otherwise would definitely recommend !

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank toothless1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Bechtold, Guest Services / Front Office at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you for staying at the Spyglass Inn and leaving a great review! I am so glad you were able to take advantage of the Ocean View capability our hotel has to offer. There was a coffee maker in the room, but it is in the credenza. I am sorry we did not communicate with you well on that end. Otherwise, we always have warm coffee at the front desk if that is to your liking. Hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2022

Arriving was really easy. Check-in was fast. We DID stay on the 2nd floor balcony room and if we didn't get anything else out of it, the view was worth the price. It was quiet and of course the ocean sounds were calming and peaceful. The restaurant had great breakfast deals for hotels guests and dinner prices were affordable with a stunning view. We will definitely come back to this property.

Room tip: 2nd floor balcony facing the ocean is a must!
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flor_y_canto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christopher Morgan, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time leave us your very kind and thoughtful review. We're happy to see you had a relaxing stay with us in one of our premium rooms. We hope you do return soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021 via mobile

We selected this place after reading the reviews from Trip Advisor.
The moment we arrive , we are charm by the magnificent Sunset view and next day we have the view when the sky and sea turn red.

The only cons are there are not many restaurants near by.

For those who want to have a quiet retreat and just to enjoy the sea , the Milion dollar view!

Room tip: Will recommend the second floor which have unblock view! Will recommend Room 211 , the suite.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DTeo_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Bechtold, Guest Services / Front Office at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you for staying at the Spyglass Inn and leaving an outstanding review! We are very glad you found a hotel to your liking. The ocean view capability along with the location of the hotel is definitely one of my favorite things about this hotel. We do hope for future restaurants in the area, but in the meantime we cannot wait to host you once again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews