We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Traveluro
US$154
View deal
Expedia.comUS$186
Hotels.comUS$186
PricelineUS$209
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
732
429
183
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
732
429
183
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit an ocean view room avila beach great view beach access first floor beds were comfortable great room beautiful location views pismo fireplace patio debbie walkway highway dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022

We're local seniors having a romantic staycation. Debbie at the front desk started us off right. She made it clear that us having a wonderful time was a priority. Great location, warm pool, great view. Thanks Debbie. We'll be back.
(We had a similar experience at another Pacifica property: Oceanpoint Ranch in Cambria)

Room tip: The "Partial" ocean view is pleasant, but you're probably better getting a "Full" ocean view.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertsO2316WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Bechtold, Guest Services / Front Office at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you were pleased with your overall stay and enjoyed the amenities that our hotel has to bring. Especially Debbie, who always strives for great guest service. She will be happy to see this message. Cannot wait to have you back in the Pismo Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022

We decided to stay in Pismo because we were too tired to drive home we drove up to the Spyglass Inn and immediately decided to stay after meeting Lily at the front desk! She was welcoming and charming, she answered all of my questions and offered suggestions on places to have dinner! I loved chatting with her as we checked in for the night! Thank you Lily! The room was very clean which is important to me. It was nicely stocked with enough towels and extra sheets and blankets. We stayed in the KingBd Ocean Front view room ground floor with a fireplace, that was very nice, the location is beautiful we loved the fire pits in front but it would be really nice if flower beds were trimmed down so we could see more of the ocean. The Starbucks coffee in the room was actually pretty good .. that was a nice surprise I don’t usually drink the hotel room coffee but I love Starbucks! I don’t know if the rooms have microwaves because I couldn’t find one in our room. We loved the the walk way leading across the other hotels and down to the beach it felt like our own little private cove. The bed was amazingly comfortable, I actually got some really good rest. The Hot Tub was amazing as well I appreciate that it was HOT unlike other hotels we’ve stayed at .. then a nice quick dip in the pool before heading out to dinner was nice as well. We enjoyed our trip and stay at the Spyglass Inn and will definitely return again.. next time it will be just the hubby and I for sure!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P2635AGdianam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Debbie Kregar, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Thank you for review! And your wonderful comments about Lily! We are so pleased she helped you decide to stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2022

Great hotel, wonderful location and really nice rooms. The ideal location for a get away to just relax or enjoy the local area. Firepits at night are a really nice to sit around and enjoy the evenings. Can't wait to go again.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are the best!
Date of stay: March 2022
Thank Winelover1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Bechtold, Guest Services / Front Office at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you for staying at the Spyglass Inn and leaving an amazing review! I am very happy that you were able to enjoy the surrounding area and have easy access from our location. We cannot wait to have you again once you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

The front desk staff was very friendly. Lots of communication, texts and emails about check-in, check-out and everything in between. I was disappointed it wasn't really with in walking distance of the pier but was pleasantly surprised that using the walkway in front of the hotel, leads to beach access.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k7333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Bechtold, Guest Services / Front Office at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2022

Thank you for staying at Spyglass Inn and leaving a GREAT review. I am glad our staff has gave you the service you deserved! I am sorry the location wasn't to your expectations and hope that you were still able to do all the great things Pismo Beach has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2022

A very positive people work at this hotel! Reservation department very professional, we got exactly the room that we were told. Clean and soft linen. The view from our room was a experience! We’ll come back soon.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank Bachobacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Bechtold, Guest Services / Front Office at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you so much for staying at the Spyglass Inn and leaving a perfect score! Our staff is working hard to ensure that your stay is always an experience to remember. We cannot wait to have you again once you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews