We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Lol.travel
US$136
View deal
Booking.comUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
PricelineUS$199
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveller rating
924
435
151
64
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
924
435
151
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view the cliff fire pit small pool continental breakfast hot tub easy access to the beach stayed for one night road trip san francisco ventana grill oceanfront room central coast fireplace pismo stairs patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the Hopper app and chose it for its location. The hotel itself is run down and lots of bird poop and feathers everywhere you walk, but the location and views are incredible. We tried to check in about 25 min early and the deluxe room wasn’t ready. The hotel clerk up front was training a new employee and you could tell the new hire was stressed. He continued training and talking without looking up or saying hi for a few minutes while I stood waiting and was quite impatient with the trainee. After being told the room wasn’t ready (other guests were checking in), we came back at 4pm (check-in time) and were told it still wasn’t ready and wouldn’t be for about an hour. At $400 a night, I expected to at least be able to check in on time. I was told an upgrade was available ($100) and ready, so I took that since we had a party to attend and couldn’t wait another hour. The room was fairly standard, but had the most beautiful views and cute patio, so that was great. You could hear the ocean and smell the fresh air. No a/c, so we closed the blinds and got ready for our event. The blinds were stuck and needed some work and the fan was covered in a thick layer of dust.- good cleaning and some new carpet (worn and dirty) would go a long way, but everything else was acceptably clean. We won’t likely return to this property or recommend it for the price, as there are other properties close by that have similar views and just as easily accessible. The grounds by the ocean are lovely, with great seating areas, but if you are a “pool person,” that area was small, packed, and didn’t look clean or inviting. Checkout went smoothly. Overall, we loved the views/grounds that were overlooking the water, but at this price point, the hotel was underwhelming.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 101krist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

The rooms are nothing spectacular, maybe you’d even call them dilapidated, but the views are fantastic. We had a two queen room without a view just because it was such a good deal at under $200/night. If you stay here, it’s probably worth it to get a view with a patio BUT the upper floors with a view don’t have a patio, so you’re risking it with someone above you who could be loud. The walls are thin, the floors are disgusting, the highway is loud, the lighting is terrible, the pool is small, and on and on. But the views…man they’re good, and the beds are decent. They also have two car chargers (Tesla and regular EV, but very slow) which wasn’t mentioned anywhere and that’s a huge plus. You can walk to a couple restaurants too. Overall, it would be fine for a night or two if you don’t plan to be in the room much.

Room tip: Get a room with a view and patio, and bring earplugs.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank karlifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Very comfortable room. Staff very courteous and helpful. Hotel is extremely dog friendly. Took picture of my dog to put on their wall while we were there and after they put it in a scrap book. Dogs allowed anyplace in hotel except pool and breakfast room. Great location. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area!

Room tip: All rooms have balconies facing the ocean.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 366barbarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

This is a quaint oceanfront boutique hotel just minutes away from the Pismo Beach Pier. It’s well maintained & has a nice area to walk the beach & enjoy a fire pit by the ocean. By only issue was that I assumed for $450/night an Oceanfront Queen would have a balcony. Small windows looking out at the beach was a bit underwhelming.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 700scottf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Visited on our way from San Francisco to Los Angeles. We had an ocean front room with walk out. Everything was fantastic. Their ocean front seating and fire pits are gorgeous. Service was great. Highly recommend this place. Views cannot be beat.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maureen_wagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews