We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
34
39
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
39
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounding neighborhoodstayed herefront deskstay there againclaremont collegesgreat place to stayfree breakfastnice hotelparking garageroom was cleanfirst flooryogurtfairplexinnsfreewaylobbyhallway
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We needed to be in the Pomona area for a family visit and this Comfort Inn lived up to the usual reputation. We enjoyed our spacious room (Room 300 is square rather than rectangular) and the bed was great! We enjoyed having 2 freeways to choose from and spent two evenings in the downtown area up the road which offers some funky restaurant & bar choices.
Our only complaint would be that the included breakfast was not quite as good as we've had at other Comfort Inns and the breakfast area (both serving and eating areas) was not cleaned up during the meal service.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here during our vacation out west in June and July The price was reasonable and the room was clean. Every day we went to LA to visit sites. It was worth the 2 plus hour drive to stay there. All the staff was great and the breakfast was wonderful each day we were there. (7 days in all) . If you can get room 101 do so since it was so large.

Room Tip: First Floor Room 101
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is a few miles from the Pomona Fairplex. Check in was easy , the staff was very friendly and printed us up a map of the area which was mich appreciated. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was large. The shampoo/ conditioners were very small, pretty much one use. The hotel was right on the road, but the noise was minimal. There is an elevator in the hotel, so you don't have to carry your bags up and down stairs. The pillows were a bit lumpy. Overall we were pretty happy with this facility.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room if you are worried about street noise
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank envy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Nice room, clean and comfy. Quiet for being on a busy street. Neighborhood was a bit on the run down side. Breakfast was barely average as they wouldn't refill juice or waffle batter. Small section of other items.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cherispear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Wife and I stayed hear since I had to work in the area after a Red Sox/Angels game. Checked in late, service was a bit slow but the front desk worker did his best to get everything moving. Lobby was nice, room was big and clean. Location near LA fair grounds is good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimmy_walker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews