We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
eDreamsUS$99
Vio.comUS$99
EtripUS$99
StayForLong
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
10
13
8
1
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
13
8
1
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We travel with our family only for special occasions. We needed to visit my brother at the Naval Base. Not only was the hotel located right next to the base, it was only blocks away from the beach. It was the perfect location for us. We love the hoagie restaurant on the property and there was a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room for snacks. With kids, that is a plus!

Room tip: Ask for the bigger rooms. There is a large space for a family with a lot of luggage.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katenichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed here a couples for times and the room is super clean y comfy. We always sleep really good. The price is just right for what you get and the people who run the place are super nice and kind.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2013

On a road trip, we stayed one night in this hotel, calling the same day to book a room. We were told one price on the phone, but when we arrived, were told right away that we wouldn't want that room and were shown a much larger room for $22 more. We did take the larger room because the one we requested had only a full size bed and there were no queens available, and the price did go down to include tax in the new price, however I don't know what one would find if booked online.
The room was large, smelled and looked clean and the bed was comfortable. There was only 1 washcloth and 1 hand towel for 2 people, and all of the towels had hairs imbedded in them.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WATERLOGGEDinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was surprised that this place turned out to be so nice. Its basic but extremely clean. We wanted to be in walking distance to the ocean. It was a pleasure to have the refrigerator & microwave. Only 1 thing was a bit out of the "nor", was the hard mattress. It was convenient to eateries & a brisk walk to the beach. We would stay there again. We were disappointed that there was no pool or Jacuzzi, but we did not go there to swim.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2013

On the plus side: This place is cheap, quiet, clean and I slept really well.
On the down side: The check in process felt like cashing a cheque in a third world country. The room faced a residential area on one side and the street on the other. The residents started drinking and arguing loudly quite early in the day but actually became quiet when I wanted to sleep. The window of the room had what looked like a bullet hole and it seemed to originate from the outside.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magnusa900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

We take pride in offering affordable and clean accommodations here at America's Best Value Inn. Thank you so much for your feedback. After reading your review, I did investigate the damage to the window. It appears as if the damage was caused by a sharp stone. The window has been replaced. We do hope that you will come back for another visit soon. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews