We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$84
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
31
17
10
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
17
10
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe maintenance manhome away from homea great place to stayclean roomsesavicksimpsonkitchenettemartcalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The floor in the room had not been vacuumed in who knows how long. Dirt in all the corners and around the bed. Bathroom counter dirty. Room was not made up the following day when we returned to the room. Bed was very hard. Won’t be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank kennethmackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Worst Hotel Stay EVER!!!!!
I've stayed in hotels in third world countries with above ground sewers that were so much cleaner and smelled way better.
Floors were sticky, no wash cloths, no dish cloth, stairs and entryways were filthy, cigarette butts all over, cigarette burns all over the counters, light switches didn't work, light bulb missing from refrigerator, the toilet seat was covered in someone else urine, which I wound up sitting in in the middle of the night when I got up to go to the bathroom, had to take a shower and clean the room in the middle of the night before going back to bed!
Stale Urine throughout the whole room, when I asked if I could get something to clean it with, I was accused of doing it!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

We are very disappointed to read that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and we apologize that did not happen when you were here.We are meeting with the housekeeping and maintenance teams to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The price is reasonable. The breakfast is not enough, and today, there was no oatmeal. The internet connection is slow. I am not willing to pay extra for higher speed. I expect the speed to be better than this, and included in the rent. One third of the air conditioners leak water onto the outside sidewalk or balcony. The outside walkways are dirty. They are permanently stained. They need to be cleaned. The stairways are wet after a rain, and the water puddles for 1-3 days. It should be mopped up. The outside garbage containers are nearly always full, and overflowing. Garbage and trash are lying on the ground next to them. The clothes washing room is dirty. Two of the 4 clothes washers do not work, and one of them has large old cobwebs inside the cover. The room is clean. The place is a dump! Peter W. Pick, M.D., Ph.D.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank O4319MHpeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We booked through the Extended Stay America hotline as it was cheaper then paying at the counter, the operator told us that the total was 85$ All in and there was no pet fee and that we could pay cash upon arriving at the hotel and the card would not be charged just held to book it, upon arriving at the hotel they could not find the reservation and had to get it faxed over, upon receiving it they told us the pet wasn’t on there and would be another 28$, also that we could not pay cash they had to charge our credit card which is a Canadian credit card and would be charged an extra 30%, we called back the hotline and after getting no where with them the manager of this hotel told us she would lower the room price to match what we were told including the pet fee, but she didn’t lower it for us she charged us the full 85$ plus the 28$ pet fee, plus the extra 30% from it being on the credit card, having been on the road 13 hours and trying to book this room for 2 hours at this point we just agreed and paid, upon entering our room we we’re greeted to a not properly closing door, a cockroach on the counter and no soap or shampoo in the bathroom. I will never again stay in an extended Stay America hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jkd062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

My husband and I have been here close to 3 months now and we love it here. When we arrived we found out our reservation was actually at another location. Thankfully we where able to stay here instead and we have both loved it. The staff as been nothing but friendly and very helpful during our stay. There are quite a few wonderful places to eat around here everything from family friendly to more formal dining.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kitty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Kitty, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you and your wife are comfortable here and that our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel. Thanks again for your feedback, and please enjoy the rest of your stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews