We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIRD STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Hyatt Place was an excellent stop for a one night stay....third time at this location and service was excellent and staff were friendly and welcoming. Good parking , good restaurants located north in Folsom or south to Sacto

Room Tip: Great location for a half way stop on the way to Lake Tahoe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnsrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

The toilet didn't flush. I called the Gallery Host. A maintenance person came and plunged it. The problem returned. Plunging (twice) didn't solve the problem permanently. The toilet started running and woke me about 4AM. The bowl was nearly full. I stopped the running and it drained slowly but wouldn't flush. I got dressed and was able to use the public toilet down the hall but the other person in the room is disabled. She had to use the non-functioning toilet in the room. The clog problem was supposed to be passed on to the day shift. I contacted the front desk at 8AM. I was told there was no note from the night shift. I explained why the toilet issue was unacceptable and was told the manager was on the premises and would contact me. We were there for a couple more hours and the manager never contacted me. This room was a special treat for me and my disabled relative. The total lack of concern demonstrated by the front desk staff and the manager are outrageous.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank O52BWmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

2 rooms unpleasant,1st toilet running w paper in it, 2nd stunk of plug in glade and mildew,front desk reps mocus. Fitness room loaded w cups , candy wrappers and crumbs in the morning, reported to front desk and rep said kids were playing in there day before. Should be clean and inviting to those that paid to stay there and want a respectable place to workout in morning. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank gustavs344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We checked in on a Friday night.

First room we got was not good. The room smelled and had dog food bits still on the floor. Management took care of this and gave us a second room. This room was better as it did not smell. Looking around the room, the towel bar was broken in the bathroom, shower soap dish look liked it has not been clean in years and there is mold in the shower. Seems like they really need to fix the housekeeping staff in this hotel, as out of two rooms both were dirty.

I was going to schedule this property again as I am back in the area but I think I am going to take my chances with another hotel.... for this being a Hyatt I am really disappointed. I have seen Motel 6 rooms that were in better shape

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank KevinDDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cordova
2.5 km away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.4 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
97 reviews
20.8 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10744 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6050 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $164 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing