We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Redding(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
46
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

If you're looking for gorgeous accommodations, combined with warm, generous and charming hosts, look no further! From the start, Ric and Connie made sure we felt completely at home and at ease. They've perfected the art of being graciously accommodating and engaging while still respecting your space and privacy. We had an absolutely wonderful time, and they made a good trip a great one! I highly recommend Apple's River House to anyone staying in Redding!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Byron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Have been coming here for 5 years and will always plan to stay anytime am in Redding. Rooms are large, each bed is very comfortable, and backyard is gorgeous. Best part is the owners that are so friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This couple is very hospitable without being pushy. There are lots of extras like food, wine and a great place to rest or walk along the river. We return every year and they make us feel so welcomed. We also enjoy their beautiful yard with a fire pit that they prepared for us.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was the last stop on our two week driving vacation. We stayed exclusively at B and B's on this trip. Apples' River House B and B was a real find for us. The home is both beautiful and immaculate. He had the North Room and found it comfortable and well appointed. The balcony was a great place to do some star gazing and opening the windows and balcony door provided a nice cross breeze. The bed was very comfortable and both nights we slept very well. The back yard is wonderfully landscaped and provides a number of quiet and beautiful spots to relax. Finally the location allowed us to walk to the Sundial Bridge and was a great base from which to explore Lassen National Park. Also this B and B was easy to find, has ample parking and is in a quiet neighborhood.

Connie and Ric are terrific hosts. Our first night we sat in the backyard with them and had very good wine and great conversation. Both Connie and Ric are warm, friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfasts that Connie made both mornings were well balanced and delicious. She was also able to accommodate my gluten and dairy allergies.

If we return to Redding in the future we will definitely return to the Apples' River House!

Room Tip: We loved the North Room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EdandMarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here from June 21-25 for a church conference. Rick and Connie are the best hosts ever. The rooms and atmosphere are so peaceful. The hosts really are concerned about your comfort and satisfaction. This will be my home away from home. Luv u guys.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jenice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews