We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$154
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
41
42
18
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
42
18
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselements restaurantaverage casinocasino entrancenice casinonon smoking areacomplimentary coffeerv parkingovernight visitshuttle servicebar and grillpool arearoad triproom was cleancomfortable stayredding areacreeksidenighter
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I don't usually notice the bed, but this time it was actually above and beyond. The casino is smoky and the whole place really smells like smoke, but the view from the back bar is beautiful, and they have a nice beer selection. The Elements restaurant is truly average, but if you are staying in Redding, this is a decent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharband123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winriver2015, Manager at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed at the Resort due to the large advertising signs on the side of the road and we had already been driving for 9 hours. Unfortunately the hotel/casino did not match the advertising.

The casino is dark (as they all are), smokey and lacked atmosphere. The rooms were OK only - and again dark. The air conditioning was noisy and the self locking door to the bathroom apart from being very unusual was very heavy.

We ate at the hotel in the bar and the food was reasonable.

I must say however that the vehicle parking attendants, reception and bar staff were extremely pleasant and could not have helped us more.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SydneyTraveller_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed here based on convenience rather than anything else. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful but the hotel rooms are fine but a little dark and the bathrooms are cramped. The downside came in the morning when I went for breakfast as my kids gradually woke themselves up: at reception I was told that the kids couldn't get to the breakfast area without an adult with them as they have to walk through the casino. Not great. Once there the breakfast was unimaginably bad - do not eat there if you can avoid it. I shudder still...

So, ok on convenience, decent staff, mediocre facilities and horrendous dining

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winriver2015, Marketing Manager at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hello Tom
Thank you for the feedback. Our Food & Beverage Manager would like the chance to chat with you about your experience and expand on your feedback to help her make changes. Her number is 530-243-3377 Ext. 1414 or you could email her at putmefirst@win-river.com
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The room was clean, nothing exceptional. The bathroom door was heavy and would swing shut, so we decided to use a suitcase to prop open.
The room was a little noisy because we were on the side that faced railroad tracks and it seemed like trains ran past there all night.
I was surprised by the casual dress of the employees, definitely not professional or clean looking at at.
The restaurant service was slow and food fair, employees there were also dressed too casual for a restaurant, some of the employees look like they hadn't combed their hair in days ( this was throughout the entire restaurant, Casino and hotel).
I'd probably stay there again only if there was an exceptional deal on the room.

Room Tip: Request a room away from from of hotel to avoid hearing train all night.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We have stayed here many times we like the rooms the service is excellent and the food is good.We like the fact we can stay here just for a weekend getaway. We enjoy the casino and would recommend Win-River to anyone who likes to stay an play.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Delby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews