We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
435
228
63
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
228
63
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanroad tripking suitequiet locationa great staywould stay here againbusiness triplong drivebethel churchoatmealpool and hot tubgreat breakfastredding areasundial bridgethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We were passing though on a road trip to Seattle and stayed here for one night. The front desk receptionist upon check in was nice, super attentive, and pleasant. He balways gave us bottles of water as a Hilton silver member and made sure our stay was comfortable.

The room was a one bedroom suite which was huge and comfortable. There was even a small balcony off the room which was great! The bathroom was nice and clean as was the room. My only issue is the cooler/heater which will make a huge noise when turning off. Sacared us at first, but we got used to it.

Breakfast was great, although I didn’t really care for their coffee. But overall, it was nice to wake up to a hot breakfast before heading out.

If you ever have to pass through and need a place to stay, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cookietaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your stay at our hotel. The TEAM and I work hard everyday to provide only the best for our valued guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you through Redding. Take care and safe traveling.

Sincerely,
David Grabeal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This hotel is really nice from top to bottom and back! Clean, light, spacious rooms, outside pool. Breakfast was ok, but definately not to die for nor the match for the rooms. We had dinner at nearby Cattlemen's, walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristaE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you considering our hotel at least 3 star. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return! Your business is important to us. Take care and safe traveling.

Sincerely,
David Grabeal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Clean. Friendly staff. Had a late check in and called to hold room. Simple and easy. Got in at 2am and had zero issues. Air was cold in room and bed was comfortable. Only thing is water pressure in shower could be better.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank TravelingDad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you to Redding. Take care and safe traveling.

Sincerely,
David Grabeal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Rooms are spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We loved the cookies in the afternoon. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good, but would have enjoyed it more if they had served bacon or sausage with breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy to know that everything met or exceeded your expectations. Those Otis Spunkmeyer cookies are so good and we feature them at our front desk every evening. I will alert the breakfast team regarding the bacon or sausage and I am sure those will be featured going forward. So come back and see us again! Take care and safe traveling.

Sincerely,
David Grabeal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The location helped trigger our stay here, near restaurants, shopping, and convention center. Room and bath were very clean with abundant towels and accessories (and I'm quite obsessive about cleanliness)!! Stay included a buffet breakfast, although not hugely extensive...it is free after all...was excellent (eggs, cereals, toasts, yogurt, etc) and filling. Chocolate chip cookies in afternoon, travel goodies in the morning, newspapers available...and a snack and forgotten accessories kiosk. Price was excellent....we definitely would stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at my hotel. I greatly appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us when your travels bring you to Redding. I will share your comments with the staff as well. Take care and safe traveling.

Sincerely,
David Grabeal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews