We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Redding
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
152
176
111
74
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
176
111
74
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot tubfront desk clerkroom was cleancontinental breakfastredding areaan overnight stayroad tripfridge and microwavea great place to staymotelramonacerealfreewaybummerarizonacarpeting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We originally booked our stay through a 3rd party and somehow made a mistake and didn't request a dog friendly room. We found out about our mistake upon check-in that we had reserved a non-pet room and would have to leave early due to the error! The front desk clerk searched and found us a double Queen room at no extra charge and didn't charge us the pet fee of $25 per night as a courtesy. Our room was clean and comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The complementary breakfast was just basic. It lacked fesh fruit, or much of a selection really...no bagels, no muffins or pastries, no hard boiled eggs. We made mini waffels, which were fine. We would return to this property if in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lucinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that you had a nice stay. We do offer fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, cereals, waffles, oatmeal, juices, coffee and tea. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I have stayed here several times. It has a friendly staff, and even held a jacket for me once when I left it there. It is my place to stay in the Redding area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy staying with us and are grateful for your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Nice property convenient to the freeway. Comfortable bed. Nice to have a refrigerator in the room. Had a ground floor room and unfortunately, staff and guests were smoking outside my window.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jbabbi375414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for posting a review. We value your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to communicate your thoughts and will take action to correct the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Breakfast was depressing. I took 3 oranges and left. Because of this, I may not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Y538HHmanuelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the breakfast choices. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews