We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Redwood City)
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capri Motel(Redwood City)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
99
61
30
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
61
30
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtel caminosan carlosbest dealvery pleasant experienceright next doorshort stayrooms are largemedical centerthe breakfast areabasic hotelstackkaiserbwcombograduation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Visiting family in the Redwood City area, we picked the Best Western Inn for its location and we're so glad we did! The management and front desk team are friendly, responsive and helpful. The rooms are newly renovated and spotlessly clean. Many thoughtful touches are included, such as a microwave and fridge; the shower is wonderful and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast is included and has a nice variety. A cooler/ fridge in the lobby contains complimentary bottles of water.

There is an attractive pool area with lounging chairs (and wheelchair access) however the weather this trip wasn't conducive to us using the pool!

In short, this hotel exceeded our expectations, and we enjoyed our stay as much as we have at many higher priced properties. It's the people and the intent that make the difference. We would stay here again for sure, and we recommend it highly!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WKElaineO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Elaine, We loved reading your review. We were so glad that our property suited your needs so well. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. We would love to welcome you back, when you are next visiting the area.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team, BW Redwood City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Our family little getaway was very delightful thanks to the Best Western Hotel personnel in Redwood City. This was our first time there and we loved it. The 35 minutes to San Francisco was not bad at all since we truly enjoyed this city before going to "The City".


  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dolores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Dolores, We were so happy to read your review. It makes the hard work and effort so worthwhile when we hear back from our guests that they enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for sharing. We would love to be your property of choice for this area.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team, BW Redwood City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

A great bargain for the peninsula. Clean and well-appointed, perfect for a business traveler. Not the newest or swankest place to stay in the area, but more than acceptable. The general manager was truly amazing. He was friendly and very helpful in recommending restaurants and other high points. What's more, we had many stimulating conversations with him during our stay on a wide variety of subjects. He is really a Renaissance man - knowledgeable and articulate in diverse areas. We would return if only to chat with him some more!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank douglasr699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest, We loved your review! We will make sure to pass on your feedback to our general manager. He will be delighted! It truly was our pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit to us. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We really appreciate your business and your comments.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team, BW Redwood City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I Like the room set up, especially having the microwave next to the bathroom sink...GOOD IDEA, Best Western! Please don't change that location. Other hotels have it in front of the bed, with very annoying lights blinking all night. I have had to get up and put wash cloths over the microwave lights in front of the bed. No problem at the Best Western Redwood City..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z6577OSjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guest, we loved your review! Thank you for sharing your comments. We would love to be your host again, when you are next visiting the area.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team, BW Redwood City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western because it was reasonably ranked and I needed to be in Redwood City. What a mistake! The rooms are totally depressing, one can hear the rumbling from El Camino Real, and the WiFi is so bad you cannot VPN. The price is not even that great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ontheotherside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest, We were so sorry to hear that our property was not to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team, BW Redwood City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews