We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
34
57
20
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
57
20
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking path full kitchen yogurt san carlos airport hotel is located would stay here again every morning front desk staff room was spacious free breakfast enjoyed my stay bay bridgette microwave business burns gym
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2008

I was offered a complimentary stay here by their sales department, since I was considering a long-term stay. The location was a little inconvenient for where I was working, but it would be very convenient for a lot of high tech companies. It's practically across the street from Oracle.

This is a really nice TownePlace suites. The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable, it's got a good selection of CATV channels, the hotel is close to the bay and to 101, and there is a grocery store, Bank of America, Starbucks, GNC and spa less than a half a mile away. If it had been convenient to my project, I would have given it serious consideration.

I was most impressed with the staff as well. Although I didn't choose this location for my project, it was a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marihelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2007

Extremely convenient to the area -- easy to get to businesses or the highway. Shopping plaza with grocery, Starbucks, casual dining just around the corner. Easy to get to SFO airport.

Clean throughout and consistent, friendly service.

There's a great pond/miniature lake with paved greenbelt out back to take a brisk walk around. Very nice feature.

Generally quiet, since most of the guests seem to be business travelers.

Continental breakfast has all the usual items -- yogurt, cereal, fruit, bagels, etc. There is a good selection for those who are heart-healthy, like the lowfat yogurts and the healthier cereals.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank iminsarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2007

My husband stays at this property for extended business trips, and sometimes I accompany him. It has its good and bad points. Good points: the rooms are clean and set up as studio apartments with mini-kitchens; the hotel is conveniently located to the 101, but not too close -- it's right on an inlet with walking path - so you can get a sense of being near nature; they have continental breakfasts in the a.m. and cookies in the afternoon - with coffee in the lobby at all hours; free wireless; there's a little workout room and spa - nothing fancy; price is closer to the budget end if you're staying for an extended period.

Bad points: the rooms are not well insulated for sound - if there are neighbors in the room next door or upstairs you will definitely know it ; the beds are not comfortable; no fancy amenities such as room service or fluffy robes or spa like toiletries or morning papers, etc.; the staff is hit or miss - more friendly than not, but a definite lack of consistency with customer service.

the noise and uncomfortable beds are the worst problems - especially if you're staying more than a couple of nights. no amount of cookies is going to make up for a poor night's sleep. I'd recommend going elsewhere in the area - Summerfield Suites in Belmont is a nicer place overall.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS-Redwood_City, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews