We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and very friendly staff”

Arya Global Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Arya Global Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 291 Restaurants in Redwood City
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Persian Food with a Steakhouse Menu, A wonderful ambiance to relax and enjoy our delicious cuisine, Patio dining available.We feature a Saturday & Sunday Brunch from 11:30-3.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

As I was there all the waiters were very nice with me. The food is very good and the mood is dark and cozy. I tried some special rices and some meat and everything was perfect.

Thank Derrubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Well we went down thus little strip looking for another restraunt, it was closed. So walking back we saw this one and decided too look at the menu, out comes staff member very cheerful and expert on the menu, Steve my man you were awesome and very professional, and knowledgeable of the menu, and your suggestions were right on, good job. The food was delicious first time eating Persian food but it was very good, drinks were good, wine list was impressive, the plating on the food was superb and extremely soothing to the eye and good for the tummy!
I'm so glad he went out and talked to us about the menu, and glad we went in, so glad we went back for dinner to try the 3 pound steak.
Awesome atmosphere, excellent restaurant, professional staff, great cooks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Was good, but it is not the Arya I knew. If it wasn't for the very friendly server we would have probably walked out. Among the three of us two were vegetarians. We went in to expect that wonderful Persian restaurant and it turned out they had changed it to a steakhouse! The server helped us find some good items that are still on the menu, and we liked some of those. The Veg Mezze Platter is awesome. The hummus and bread they give in the beginning is also very fresh and good. However, the boneless Chicken Kabob wasn't that great. They give rice and a grilled tomato with it, but are very inflexible about the composition (can I have something else instead of the tomato? No!). The chicken and the rice both were good but very dry, and with no curry to go with it, it's hard to eat that. I barely finished half.

To be honest, if you go expecting a steakhouse you might like it as we did not try any of those items. But overall I am unlikely to go again with their current menu. Earlier it had so many of those exotic delicious items you would not have heard of before, many of those are not there anymore.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fera H, Owner at Arya Global Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your visit, I am sorry you missed some items on the menu, we have expanded to the steakhouse concept but still specialize in Persian Food, we still have many of the Persian dishes please let us know which ones and we will make it for you.

I do hope to see you again so we can show you our many dishes.
thank you again,
Fera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Went there for lunch with a friend, the service was good, the restaurant elegant, and the food was excellent

Thank mima94062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fera H, Manager at Arya Global Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you so much for dining with us, we appreciate it! We look forward to having you in again,

FERA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant after the theater. There is inexpensive parking garages close by. The staff could not have been more welcoming. Our server, Attosa and her assistant were helpful and answered all of our questions about the menu. This in turn provided us with better knowledge and we had a fantastic Persian dinner!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sfnativ458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fera H, Owner at Arya Global Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you so much! We look forward to serving you again!
FERA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arya Global Cuisine also viewed

 
Redwood City, CA
 
Redwood City, CA
Redwood City, CA
 

Been to Arya Global Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing