We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$143
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$147
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
19
16
19
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
16
19
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel pricecomfortable king size bedel caminoroom was cleanbreakfast was excellentbusiness tripenjoyed my staythree nightselevatortvdrivewaychannelslodgingcalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. Courteous staff, a good breakfast offering included, near other restaurants. A large room with a comfortable king size bed. Good TV channel offerings. Pool. Driveway on El Camino Real, but buildings situated off of the main street which kept it more quiet. I would request an even numbered room on the 3rd floor. Elevator is provided.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best, some noise transfer if on lower floors.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indys S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear valuable guest ,
Wow, thank you for the 4 star review! We are thrilled we provided you with excellent service and hotel offer decent services and you enjoyed stay at the Comfort Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,

Indy S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This was not acceptable

I checked in and walked in the room and it stunk like a smoking room

So I went downstairs and asked for a new room. They said they don't have smoking rooms

So what has that nasty smell ? Mold ? Dirty guest ?

Gross

So I got a new room , and that room also had a offensive smell and the room was not clean .

So I asked for s refund and left .

I recall last time I was here they had changed owners and I was not impressed

So never again

I went next door to the holiday inn express and had a great experience

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ammo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indys S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review regarding your stayed at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Thank you.
Indy S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at this Comfort Inn. It was pretty much like what you would expect from a Comfort Inn but very clean, with lovely personnel! Also a bonus was a small pool which was nice to sit out at, away from the hub hub of the city. We were able to walk to restaurants, and movies.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank unicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indys S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our hotel review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
IS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Simple, quiet inn. Not very modern although exactly as advertised. The staff were very good. A reviewer below noted train and plane noise: nope. They must have stayed somewhere else. A few delis are around, plus a McDs and Wendy's for those so inclined. Oh, very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxingtonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indys S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our hotel review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
IS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

My reservations were messed up but I will say the people at the Hotel were soooo nice and tried to rectify and gave me a discount. I think it was the on line reservations that made the mistakes. Supposed to have King bed, didn't. Then housekeeping removed all my belongings because they didn't know I was there for two night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indys S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review of Comfort Inn, Redwood City. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Front Desk took care of messed up booking! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards,
Indy S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews