We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ridgecrest)
US$117
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Nights Inn(Ridgecrest)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
162
203
92
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
203
92
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeath valleychina lakewafflesroom was cleanhot tubparking lotvery nice hotelpleasant staythe ground floorfree breakfastmicrowave and fridgehot breakfastnight's sleepin townroad tripgreat place to staytina
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Position is ok, but the rooms at 1st floor are noisy, especially those facing the main road and next to the reception building. Nice fitness center and pool. Breakfast is ok. Room space is ok. Beds are ok.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U6015ZXpaolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've stayed at this BW a couple times before, and always had a wonderful expieriance. Very friendly staff always very helpful and acomodating. Location is on the main blvd but sits back far enough so to maintain some privacey.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maximob421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Not as nice as some BW hotels but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast was satisfying. We had some noisy neighbors but that's not really the hotel's fault. I'd definitely stay here again if I were passing through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HarrisonPerry2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Hotel was very clean and the room was very quiet in spite of being on the ground floor and right next to one of the main streets through town. Staff was very nice upon check in and check out. Only a couple of problems, 1. the free Wi-Fi log on and pass word did not work and they didn't offer me the "goodie" bag upon check in that usually goes to Gold/Platinum members. Other that that I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends/family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinalake, Front Office Manager at Best Western China Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your compliments. We're very sorry you did not receive your "Goodie" bag.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Wonderful breakfast and overall sweet staff! Will recommend again! Tina at the front desk was so helpful, and Emmett was amazing, helping us with lifting heavy luggage, even without us asking him for help! Pat the manager was just great, and the lady serving the breakfast was so sweet and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimmie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western China Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Kimmie K thank you for your feedback. I am glad that the staff has taken care of you as we work together in every aspect. It is always nice to see that we are taking care of our guest. May you have a great week and we will see you on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews