We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but needs some love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel is a nice quiet property, centrally located in the town and if you are going to Death Valley or Sequoia is a good stopover. It used to be a very nice property but is a bit rundown. Could definitely use some love and for a Choice branded property should be a little nicer.

The rooms are somewhat renovated, however the lobby, restaurant, and meeting areas are not. The lobby carpet and carpet in the hallway to the restaurant is in desperate need of cleaning. The Front Desk staff is also in need of some general customer service training. A smile goes a long way. The restaurant staff were pleasant. The free breakfast is very nice, food was decent. One server was great, the other not so much.
The rooms are comfortable, come with a fridge and microwave and a giant flat screen tv. The room was clean, plenty of towels and the housekeeping staff was super. The AC worked great and there is ample parking. The hotel is safe and well lit.
I loved the fact that the entire hotel roof is covered with solar panels, good for them for using what is in abundance in Ridgecrest.
I would stay here again for sure. I hope the owners put a little more money into the property, it could be lovely again.

Room Tip: Upstairs is always a quieter choice but no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stockds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Stockds,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Kristin Yates
Office Manager
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 days at the Clarion Inn: coming from high Sierra parks and going to Death Valley, the idea was to stop somewhere before going ahead to Los Angeles.
The accommodation was good and really cheap for the service (full breakfast was included). Room space was a little bit small and no safety box was available ( but reception staff took care of our valuables....).
Personnell was friendly and really helpful to give advices and tips of what to do nearby and where to find stores, shops etc...
Unfortunately the city is quite far away from all the main attraction:
100 miles from death valley, 120 miles from Sequoia Park (100 giants trail).
Anyhow it was a very good stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cassandracrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, General Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Cassandra,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Kristin Yates
Office Manager
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My first trip to California, and I picked Ridgecrest for being close to Death Valley. A nice touch was having a real restaurant on the property. Greeted by a wonderful staff. Clean room, saw one waterbug on the sidewalk...but that's expected.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KieranJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Kieran,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Kristin Fowler
Office Manager
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

In addition to the insect pronlem, there was a large gap between the bottom of the door and trim allowing a constant flow of insects, dust and wind. We did report the problem and was simply told the there are waterbugs all over this town. Completely unacceptable! We bought Raide and then had to use a bath towel to block the bugs, dust and wind. I wouldn't refer anyone to this particular hotel.

Room Tip: A lot of out of town workers staying there and apparent full time tenants. One had his car on block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crufflergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kristin Fowler
Office Manager
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I booked a room on Choice site weeks ago because Hampton and Springhill did not have vacancies. I work in the area and needed to attend training. I now only need to stay 1 night but Choice is stating because I prepaid I can't get a refund. WHY? In addition, some of my staff had to stay here last week for training and the feedback I got was that it's a "roach motel" and that the carpet looked dirty and the room unclean. I'm not happy that they have a non-refundable option when you book ahead of time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank carolanna1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin F, Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Clarion Inn, Ridgecrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
223 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
465 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
107 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
200 reviews
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Ridgecrest

Address: 901 N China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-3160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range: $93 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Ridgecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Ridgecrest a short drive from China Lake Naval Air Weapons Station. We offer newly renovated rooms with in-room coffee to get you started in the morning. We have complimentary cable on our 42" flat screen TV's and free Wi-Fi access. Come relax by the pool and enjoy a meal in one of our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing