We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night as part of a road trip. The room is small but it's clean and quiet. The breakfast was waffles, oatmeal, pastries, and coffee and was more substantial than I've seen at other Econolodges. The AC keeps things cold but the fan has only one speed, jet engine. My only complaint is that the wifi is quite unreliable. I got much better performance by using LTE on my phone.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank runchadrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekha1, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. Guests like yourself, make us want to work harder to meet and exceed the needs of our guests.

You appear to be a knowledgeable traveler. That is why you were immediately able to see the value we offer compare to other Econo Lodges or other economy branded motels in town.

You are correct in pointing out the optional items in our breakfast, that you may find at other economy branded motels in town.

Hope, to serve your needs again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

This is and economy hotel so I won't try to convince the reader of anything else. This was a very clean basic hotel with all the necessary amenities. My room had a TV with cable, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee. Breakfast was basic with waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit & bread. For the money this is a very good deal.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekha1, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Sarah,

Your review is so spot on !! We are no nonsense basic motel that represents best value in town !!

As a part of the team that looks after Econo Lodge, we sincerely thank for using the words that describe, us so well.

Hope, to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

PROS: Very clean, comfy mattress. Decent breakfast. Mostly friendly staff

CONS: did not sleep first night due to the extremely noisy air conditioner. Sounded like a jet engine! Luckily we had a cool spell and a/c not needed 3 of 4 nights. NO WiFi. Was able to briefly log onto my laptop a few times, but soon got dropped. Roommate had same issue. Desk clerks shrugged their shoulders when we commented on the issue. Most of our group went to Starbucks across town to check emails!!

Overall good for price paid...would give 3.5 stars.

In this day and age, there is NO REASON not to have usable wifi!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Margo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekha1, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We have replaced AC units in many of our rooms with quieter ACs (more expensive) !!

We have upgraded our Wi-Fi hardware. Common problem with any hotel's Wi-Fi is, if four our five guests start their streaming service like Netflix or amazon; it slows down Wi-Fi for everyone else. We are constantly looking for solution for this problem.

Hope, to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Chose this on basis of reviews. Wanted to change rooms but was told none were clean. Cleaning lady said there were cleaned rooms available.had to keep room.
Broken air conditioner, room smelled moldy. Breakfast had very little choices. One hot item.
Got a note from owner saying I would be upgraded if room was available on next visit.
Clerks didn't seem too helpful.
I have stayed at many acknowledges and was very disappointed in this one

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 450Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekha1, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Barbara,

We are looking into the issues you have raised. In the mean time, please accept free room upgrade as our compliments. No expiration for this offer. The free room upgrade will be based on availability.

Hope, serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

A convenient, quiet location that is easy to find. The rooms are clean and functional although dated in decor. Both evening check-in staff and early morning staff were very friendly. Great coffee and although the breakfast may be limited, I loved the porridge. Plenty of parking.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arbeide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekha1, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Arbeide,

Thank you very much for staying with us. Thank you also for confirming that we are the value leader in town.

We are in the middle of refreshing our rooms. Withing two weeks, all of our rooms will have upgraded linens. Some rooms already got new quieter and powerful AC units.

Lot more happening to meet the needs of our valued guests, such as yourself. Hope, to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
3.8 km away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
469 reviews
4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
224 reviews
1.5 km away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
8 reviews
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 201 W Inyokern Rd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range: $91 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing