We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Manager, Mr. Patel, was wonderfully nice. Well stocked continental breakfast, attractive pool. Rooms could use some updating, but clean and no bugs. Area at night is sketchy, people wandering the sidewalks, so be careful (although is not under control of the hotel). Located a few blocks from Tyler Mall and Kaiser Hospital, lots of dining choices along Magnolia Avenue

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2016

Had reservations & confirmed reservations in advance. Upon arrival was sent to an unmade, filthy room with used condom on unmade bed. Hotel is aged and needs upkeep. The hostess was very nice & apologetic, no discount offered due to inconvenience of waiting for a clean room. Beautiful swimming pool.

Room Tip: Do not go here, find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misschrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel changed its name to econo lodge while in the middle of the booking process. Warning sign number 1. Warning sign #2 was the ex-cons walking around the hotel grounds. Warning sign #3 burnt holes in the sheets of the bed with the stained broken chair in the room. We promptly canceled our stay. Not a family friendly place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I Booked This Room From June 6,2015 Thru June 8,2015. The Price On The Room Was Very Reasonable And The Employees At The Front Desk Who Had Checked Me In Were More Than Helpful & Very Nice. And Then Just To Really Top Everything Off When I Make It To My Room To My Surprise I Actually Had A Jacuzzi Suite!!! WOW!! That Just Made The Rate That I Paid For This Room Just That Much More Amazing. It Was Awesome A Very Nice, Spacious, & Clean Room!! I Would Definitely Recommend This Hotel To Everyone!! And I Will Be Going Back For Sure Anytime Im In Riverside Ca!

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi Suite Is Awesome & Well Worth Every Penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ashlees100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This is a budget hotel but well worth the money. It is an inexpensive place to stay, if you are looking for luxury I don't think you would be happy here but if you are looking for a decent place to spend a night or two then this is a good choice. The owner is very friendly and so was the rest of the staff. There is a basic continental breakfast in the morning; coffee, a decent size refridgerator and a microwave in the room. I was a bit worried about the amount of noise we would would have but it was not a problem at all.

There are also a lot of restaurant choices in the immediate area, close enough to walk to.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMAJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
12.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
81 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Riverside
52 reviews
12.9 km away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
13.1 km away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 11043 Magnolia Ave, Riverside, CA 92505-3046 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range: $94 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Over-sized rooms, many with in-room whirlpool bathtubs. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, in the lobby and breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Riverside
Riverside Quality Inn
Quality Inn Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing