We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn(Rohnert Park)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$215
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rohnert Park(Rohnert Park)
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
631
528
252
79
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
528
252
79
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewine countrycookiesnice hotelsanta rosabacchus restaurantgraton casinolobby areathird floorfitness roomrooms are largeminute drivepool and hot tubsan franciscorussian riverbodega baysonoma
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed here and felt like it was in a great central location for exploring Sonoma county. The rooms were clean and large. One evening we brought in a few bottles of wine and sat by the fireplace, the staff was friendly and warm and brought us an opener and even lit the fireplace (then turned it off when we got too hot).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for your awesome review Suzy! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to make your next stay a 5 star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Front staff welcoming. We got complimentary drinks from the bar. Free parking and ample amount. Safe area! Go to Bear Republic Brewery next door omg good. Comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank txfunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Txfunmom,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, it is always appreciated! We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This hotel claims to be smoke free however they do not enforce their own non smoking policy at all the manager's response was unacceptable. I will never stay at this location and probably will never stay at the Hilton unless I have absolutely no other choice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sherrym672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

sherrym672,

We apologize for this experience, this issue will be disscued.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I used my Hilton points to book this room and was able to secure an upgrade from staff which was nice. The hotel is dated and in need of an upgrade but the pool area was nice and the pool was well maintained. The true gem is Stephen the concierge. He was very accommodating and gave great recommendations (and coupons) for wine tastings. The downside is the on site restaurant, Bacchus, which I will review separately. Their service is definitely lacking. The hotel staff was great though.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level floor with a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Robin G,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree for your stay. We hope you come by again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed for business meeting. Modern lobby, appreciated the warm cookie when registering. Room was nothing special, but quiet and comfortable. Carpet was bunched in places down the hallway - could see how someone could trip. Exercise room small for size of hotel, I tried a stationary bike that didn't work. Had banquet-style food at the meeting - was pretty good; did not try restaurant or bar. Convenient off the highway.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel faces golf course
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Mike C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detail and honest review, thank you for bringing attention to some areas we can improve on; knowing guest experiences is vital to our success. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews