We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton by DoubleTree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

MY Stay At This Doulbetrer HIlton Was Good. I Was Happy with the convenience of the area around the hotel. If you need anything it’s a 5 to 10 min. Drive from this property. The staff was very nice and helpful when answering any questions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank bryanbX7292VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bryan,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree during your stay, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our helpful staff, we hope to make your next stay a 5 star exoerience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here and felt like it was in a great central location for exploring Sonoma county. The rooms were clean and large. One evening we brought in a few bottles of wine and sat by the fireplace, the staff was friendly and warm and brought us an opener and even lit the fireplace (then turned it off when we got too hot).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your awesome review Suzy! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to make your next stay a 5 star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Front staff welcoming. We got complimentary drinks from the bar. Free parking and ample amount. Safe area! Go to Bear Republic Brewery next door omg good. Comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank txfunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Txfunmom,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, it is always appreciated! We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This hotel claims to be smoke free however they do not enforce their own non smoking policy at all the manager's response was unacceptable. I will never stay at this location and probably will never stay at the Hilton unless I have absolutely no other choice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sherrym672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

sherrym672,

We apologize for this experience, this issue will be disscued.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I used my Hilton points to book this room and was able to secure an upgrade from staff which was nice. The hotel is dated and in need of an upgrade but the pool area was nice and the pool was well maintained. The true gem is Stephen the concierge. He was very accommodating and gave great recommendations (and coupons) for wine tastings. The downside is the on site restaurant, Bacchus, which I will review separately. Their service is definitely lacking. The hotel staff was great though.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level floor with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Robin G,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree for your stay. We hope you come by again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
7.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.8 km away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
720 reviews
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
713 reviews
0.6 km away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $212 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing