We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites(Roseville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
78
42
24
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
42
24
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suiteusing pointsbagelsnice folksplenty of parkingvisiting the areasmall kitchenmake your own wafflesvisit familytop floorindoor poolstayed nightsexercise roomextended stayhouse keepinghotel chainnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I often travel for business with my young family which makes having a kitchen super useful and economical. This hotel is also near some major attractions (water slides, mini gold, iFly), restaurants, movie theater and shopping. The staff is consistently kind and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, there is plenty of parking and an indoor pool/spa.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santacruz2017349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you and your family. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Roseville area.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at 3 or 4 suites by Marriott in the last 10 days traveling across the country.

This one had some very odd and immediate disappointments, yet I can't rate it average because we slept so well and had plenty of room in the suite.

The immediate issues we had upon checkin were: there is no ramp directly in front of the main door. It's several yards left or right of the door and very narrow, making it difficult if like us you needed a cart.

Just inside the doorway was another oversight, if you are pushing a full cart you can't quite see all the way around it- which isn't usually a problem because almost all other hotels have wide open lobbies. For some reason this hotel has an absolutely useless island smack in the middle of the walkway which we bumped into with the cart because it was only 8 feet inside the doorway. There also wasn't much room to maneuver around it.

Still didn't get to the room yet, and two more issues hit us- extremely narrow hallways and elevators that are all the way down either hall, around a corner, and all the way down another hall! Who does that?? Elevators are always within 50 feet of the entrance. It's just common sense. Then the actual elevators are inside elevator closets with an outer door and tiny waiting area. Elevators are also small inside. I swear we've never seen Marriott suites set up like this.

We finally approach our room, and are greeted with a horrid machine gun sound (not exaggerating) coming from the ice machine immediately next to our suite. It was so LOUD, and the needle gauge was going nuts. I called the front desk and instead of an apology or yeah that's odd we will have someone look at it right away, she tells me not only do they know about it but they can't/won't do anything because the water will go everywhere. I get that, but it seemed to me it was gonna go with or without them fixing it anyway. Ugh.

Then we step inside the room, which is a good size 2Q suite with separate bedrooms and a sitting room between, and of the 3 TVs, one turned on a tv then quit, one remote didn't work at all, and the third was lost until *we* found it behind a couch.
Called the poor front desk girl again not wanting to be that person, but dangit this is not the experience we paid for or expected.

Again she says something about not having something available, maybe getting us one remote in the morning... a lot of good that would do though since we were leaving in the morning.

All these little things added up very quickly.
Oh and two of our nightstand drawers - which we never use - kept rolling open randomly now and then. Doesn't sound like a big deal, and it's not, but we have a very active toddler at the right height to bam into them while he runs around.

The last thing was there was NO hot food like eggs or bacon or ham at breakfast, just make your own waffles everyone has, and there were only apples, no fresh fruit. Out of 10 hotel stays in as many days, this was a first for any of them. Again, we have stayed in 3 or 4 Marriott suites in the last 10 days. This is not and should not be normal.

I wouldn't stay here if we were in the area again. There's another Marriott suites next door we would try instead. Too many little inconveniences and oddities for our liking.

Positives however to be fair were lots of comfortable seating at breakfast, good size suite, nice modern decor, and some of the best beds we've slept in the past 10 days.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adje1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and were able to get a good night's rest at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced and appreciate your honest feedback. We have shared your comments with our hotel team to ensure these items are addressed for any future visits.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had the 2 bedroom suite. It was really hot. Our air conditioning worked perfect. Kids enjoyed the breakfast. Small kitchen. There is every restaurant you could ever want within a 3 mile drive. The front desk gave us some great recommendations. There is a Tesla SuperCharger station within 2 miles of the hotel which made is very convenient.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noting the great location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Have a Great Day!

Sydney Fyke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Although I didn't have a bad experience, I wouldn't stay here again. My room was small and I don't recall being in a hotel room this small before. AC is so close to the bed that I had to put pillows beside me to block the air. Shampoo and conditioner seemed old because they were very congealed and hard to get out. The breakfast area was very good. Great selection and everything was fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate any feedback we get from guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope next time you are in the area you decide to stay with us again!

Have a Great Day!

Sydney Fyke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We had a much better experience this trip compared to last time (May 2016). We were able to secure a room on short notice using points and even had our request of a top floor (4) room met. Christina at the front desk was very helpful, polite and accommodating. The room was very quiet and clean with a very comfortable bed. There is plenty of parking at the hotel as well and it's located in close proximity to a local college where an event that we were attending was held.

Continental breakfasts are included with the stay and have become very popular. With that, if you don't get to the dining area before the crowds, you will not get a seat. Our stay was good.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on the 4th floor (top floor).
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and that our team took great care of you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Roseville area.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews