We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$169
PricelineUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
SpringHill SuitesUS$159
FindHotelUS$159
eDreamsUS$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
137
81
19
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
81
19
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area rooms are large yogurt sink soap mattress checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021

I gave it 4, but I'm not saying it's a 4-star hotel. The rating is for this level of hotel.
Everything was great except:
The mattress needs to be replaced. You lie down, and sink in, rolling to the middle.
There is no nightstand or room for one, on one side of the bed.
No USB ports anywhere.
The exercise room (aptly named, because this is not a gym) had dumbbells, an elliptical, and 2 treadmills. There were no towels, and there was a water cooler, but no cups. The room was also pretty warm.
But hey, free bottled water when we checked in, and free breakfast the next morning - I'm not complaining.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonomamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Have a Great Day!
Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Friendly employees, greeted during checkin
Fast checkin
Clean room
Comfortable Bed and pillows
Room sectioned with living area is comforting
Breakfast served on time with plenty of seating area
Felt safe
Quiet Stay

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nickpR3096OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

This is supposed to be a Marriott hotel, but the expected hospitality was not delivered at this property.

Breakfast was an insult, it was a tiny muffin and a box of frosted flakes. No yogurt, no milk was provided. It was the worst breakfast we have ever encountered in our travels. My wife said the coffee was terrible.

Maid service is not available unless you complain to the front desk, the pool was closed due to Covid.

The TV did not work properly, as our attempt to watch Homeland on Showtime was met by the screen freezing up with the spinning circle of death, probably due to a bad internet connection.

Overall, the worst hotel stay we have ever experienced in our many years of traveling around the world.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarti Ram, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Hello Matt,

Thank you for taking the time out and sending us your feedback on your recent stay. I have spoken with the entire staff involved during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologizes for all the inconveniences.We have retrained our breakfast attendants to make sure breakfast to go bags are completely filled before handing them to our guests. Please be assured these issues will not be repeated again.
I would like to personally speak with you in regards to your stay. You can reach me at 916-782-2989 or email me at aram@thmc.biz.
I look forward to speaking with you regarding your stay.

Thank you,

Aarti Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020 via mobile

Awesome hotel the beds are so comfortable. The staff was friendly and the little snack shop had really good stuff like popcorn wich we popped in our room that had a microwave. The wallpaper in our closet was wrinkled. The rooms had a desk a roll out couch two closets.

Date of stay: June 2020
3  Thank travellover7685940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

We loved hearing how you loved our hotel! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

The hotel seems to be relatively new and is in a quiet area with one restaurant (Chili's) nearby. There was only one man staffing the check-in desk on a Friday afternoon at 3 pm and check-in was slow. The rooms are very nice, with the caveat that one side of the king bed has no bedside table, and even though there are moveable tables in the room that could work, some architect designed it so they don't fit by about an inch. Breakfast is not until 7 am. Would have given a much higher rating if not for these issues.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank mshmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaP6472, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Hello Mshmd,
Thank you for taking the time out and sending us a review of your recent stay, we are sorry to hear that you received a slow check in. I will work with the front desk to ensure a faster check in experience. Our complimentary breakfast starts at 6AM Monday-Friday, and 7AM on Saturday and Sunday.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews