We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$149
View deal
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$151
TraveluroUS$191
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
171
75
24
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
171
75
24
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk amazing hotel full size refrigerator staff was friendly freeway side extended stay peggy suite toothpaste dresser california sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Things to know before choosing this hotel:
*the air conditioning unit is in the living room. While a fan should push some air to the bedroom, ours didn’t work and it gets pretty hot in the Roseville area in September.
* if you want to use the small sofa bed for kids, just bring sleeping bags instead. They are old, saggy and stained and they were out of pillows for it. They don’t have rollaways as an option.
Now if they used some of the extra living room space and bought more bedding and new bigger sofa beds and put air conditioning into the bedrooms I would reconsider. The bedroom and bathroom were nice (bathroom has a barn door that doesn’t lock and didn’t fully close for us). The staff was friendly, but weren’t helpful on any of these issues. I’ll try somewhere else next time.

Room tip: Avoid rooms that have window views of the freeway.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1246YUjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy G, Guest Services / Front Office at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your say with us. At Larkspur we always strive to give our guest a relaxing and comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear we fell short and and hoping one day you may give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Terrible ... and cost $172.00 per night. There was seldom a person at the front desk. There was only one luggage cart for the entire hotel and no one seemed to know where it was. We were not told that a room refresher was only upon request ... consequently our bed was not made ... towels were not replenished... and coffee was not replaced. The curtains had big holes and the ceiling over the bathtub looked like it could come tumbling down ... it was buldging from water leaks. Our phones were non operational and the room was not supplied with any of the expected information ... no door tags ... no TV guide or guidance ... no stationary items. This hotel is very tired and definitely needs some updating.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T4704QWsheilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy G, Guest Services / Front Office at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

I am sorry to hear about all of the issues we had during your stay. We are always looking for ways we can improve and make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you for taking the time to keep us informed and my apologies for the issues you had during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

PROS: This hotel is conveniently located near a lot of amenities if that’s what you’re looking for. Staff were all very friendly. Full size refrigerator was nice and bathroom was spacious.

CONS: Many rooms back to I-80 so all you could hear were the cars all day and night. Bed not as comfortable as expected. Couch was so broken down that it was uncomfortable. The pull out bed from the couch was a joke. We added a mattress pad to alleviate some of the discomfort but still not that great. Bathroom should have a door that secures, the pocket door makes sense for space purposes but not practical when there are multiple people staying in the room.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicmill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy G, Guest Services / Front Office at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to keep us informed about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear it was only a three out of five stars. I am happy to hear our staff was friendly and hopefully we will see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

I cannot express how absolutely impressed we were with the service provided throughout our extended weekend stay for a dance competition. The staff was so incredibly kind, even wishing our dancers the best of luck each morning and asking how they did each afternoon. The room (suite) we booked was perfect for the late evenings, where we gathered as a team and played the most competitive game of Pictionary EVER with the white board in the room. The hotel was quiet, clean, spacious and affordable. An extra big high-five goes out to Peggy G~ We left a couple stuffed animals accidentally in a dresser drawer and the staff found them and placed them in the mail for us via FEDEX and now two young dancers can wipe their tears away upon arrival of their Harry Potter Build-a-Bears.

Room tip: We had friends on all levels, equally impressed. You'll want to stay away from the elevators, they are a bit noisy.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 34shaunam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy G, Guest Services / Front Office at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review. I am happy to hear your dancers got their furry friends back safe and sound.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Rooms are faced too close to a very noisy freeway. Forget about getting a good night's sleep. Our phone did not work. There was no toothpaste or brushes at the Front desk, had to go out to buy some...

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway...
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorettaa235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews