We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$132
Fairfield InnUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$139
eDreamsUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
52
41
28
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
41
28
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Everyone that works there is friendly and professional. The GM Sierra was excellent. They go the extra mile for their guests. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable! The breakfast was great too. Everyone that worked there asked if we needed anything and asked how our stay was going? I used the indoor pool and it was super clean, not like other hotels that have scum all over the tile. This was by far one of the best places we've stayed. Medium priced but a 4 star hotel.

Room tip: first floor where window faces back of hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciaramorse, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank your for your review of the Fairfield by Marriott Roseville. We appreciate your honest feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Roseville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019

The hotel is being renovated. They are waving the parking fee. Parking fee? The desk said this is a new Marriott policy for all of its properties. If it is, I'll start looking to other hotel brands as I would dislike a rate hike disguised as a new fee. Breakfast is served until 9:00 am weekdays. That's OK for business travelers but not for vacationers, especially seniors.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank maas_johnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciaramorse, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Thank your for your review of the Fairfield By Marriott. We appreciate your honest feedback and will share your comments with the appropriate teams. We hope to have a chance to better serve you during your next trip to Roseville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Short trip. I was in town for a single night due to early meetings on Monday.
The staff was very helpful. The only downside was that there is construction going on in the 'front' and the 'main entrance' was a bit hard to find.
Otherwise, free breakfast was as expected - not great but filling. The bed was VERY comfortable - had a great night's sleep. I would have no problem staying at this location for several days.

Room tip: Ground floor away from the temporary main entrance.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenN37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciaramorse, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield by Marriott Roseville. We appreciate your honest feedback and are delighted to hear that your enjoyed the comfy bed. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Rosveille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

We stay at this hotel 7-8 times per year. It’s a great hotel right off the freeway. Clean. Friendly staff. Etc... However, the new $10 per night parking fee is dumb - this is Roseville. We will likely look for other locations to stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 324kindraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciaramorse, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Thank your for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. We appreciate your honest feedback and will share your comments with the appropriate teams. We hope to have a chance to better serve you during your next visit to Roseville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Breakfast was good, remodeled shower very good. However, there is no USA Today, water or soda bottles cost $4, the heating/ac system will not do fan only and it only heats or cools so it gets stuffy at night. It was depressing to return one evening and housekeeping had skipped the room (no, there was no DND hung on doorknob). As for luggage carts, there was only one and it was a tiny cart with 2 wheels, something I never saw before in a hotel. .

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciaramorse, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. . It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your or our expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize.

The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate teams in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future.

We hope to have a chance to better serve you during your next trip to Roseville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews