We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$152
CourtyardUS$152
PricelineUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
eDreamsUS$152
Orbitz.comUS$152
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
54
47
24
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
47
24
15
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Musty moldy smelling air conditioning in room
Torn Screen at window
Upholstered chair stained
Indoor Pool room so hot and humid it was unbearable
This hotel is very dated, was really disappointed and won't be back.

Room tip: Would not stay at this hotel again
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank disneyfan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville1920, Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Roseville and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback.

Sincerely,

Aliona Esipciuc.
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

We had a really nice stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Roseville. The staff could not have been nicer, the hotel was immaculate, and all the amenities were up to date. A highlight was definitely the gym, which offered a lot more than just your basic hotel gym.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2019

Avoid rooms on the first floor on the same side as the kitchen!

We checked in and then move the car to side entrance. We open the side door and was knocked over by the smell of over-used grease. I realized later that they have a large kitchen just doors down the hall. The smell penetrated the sleeping rooms, not good!

Additionally, the rooms were tired and the beds were worn out.

I'm glad we were only there for 7 hours.

Room tip: Avoid the first floor by the kitchen - Ugh!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ServiceMatters86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Thank you for your review. We will look into the issues to provide better service moving forward. Thank You for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

I will not be returning to this or likely any Marriott property in the area. As a business traveler I spend roughly 20 weeks a year in a hotel and require 3 things: cleanliness, internet and a decent gym. This property was clean at that’s about it. They do have a pool which I did not use, so in an effort to say something nice. The hotel is prob a good spot for vacations families. But not for the biz traveler. Looks like it’s back to IHG for me

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank B9647SAgreggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaB9538, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that the cleanliness of our hotel exceeded your expectations.

We are scheduled for a bandwidth upgrade on 2/1/19 - this will solve the internet speed. Additionally, in June, we are scheduled for a full renovation, including taking out the pool and putting in a state of the art fitness room. We are very excited for the transformation.

We hope you will give us another try when you are back in Roseville. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Warmly, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This Courtyard Hotel is functional, but it's not up to Marriott standards. No refrigerators or microwave ovens in the rooms. A bit dated in the public spaces. Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. Room is about average.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaB9538, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Good Afternoon! Thank you so much for taking time to provide your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to improve.
We are so excited to tell you that our hotel will be undergoing a full renovation in June 2019. We look forward to showing you our new look once complete.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmly,

Jessica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews