We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$149
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
601
228
68
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
228
68
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull kitchenconvention centerrose gardenacross the streetone bedroom suiteparking garagehotel barliving areawalking distancehome away from homerooms are largecapital buildingdefinitely stay here againgreat roomgreat customer servicefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Stayed a number of nights here and found it to be well located. Convention center and capital are right next door. Old town just a short walk. The room is nice and roomy. Small kitchen but efficient. The hotel is a little on the loud side, elevators and doors that close real hard. the included breakfast was real good with slight variations each day. The staff in the breakfast area always said good morning and were very friendly. Good way to start the day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Marathon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We love to get the feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Shelly Moranville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A suite is always nice and this is an all suite hotel. Nice working space and close to the convention center and a lot of restaurants. If there is a downside it is that the free WIFI is not secured and in todays world that is bothersome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank czmdivenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Love this hotel, great staff, great location, great breakfast. They have an amazing bar and are surrounded by fun places to eat and Capital Park to exercise or relax. Rooms are very nice and the beds and pillows really comfortable.

Room Tip: Views of park are amazing
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dlinkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are definitely in a great location with so many things to do and places to eat within a single block. And I do have to agree our bar is amazing, no one else has those 13ft screens. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Sacramento. Sincerely, Shelly Moranville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Was at Sac town for a one day seminar, decided to bring my little corgi (and hubby) on the trip. Location was great, amazing eatery across the hotel - Cafeteria 15L (must try the banana cream pie!) and a nice pet friendly restaurant around the corner (Capitol Garage). Nice to have a 1 bedroom suite right at downtown for a reasonable price, with a full kitchen. We had a great time walking through the park. Sac is a very friendly town :-)

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I stayed 1 night last week to visit the Capitol the next day.
This hotel represented the level of cleanliness and service that I have come to expect and appreciate with Marriott.

Not fancy, but clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews