We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$199
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
590
225
68
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
225
68
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull kitchenconvention centerrose gardenparking garageone bedroom suiteacross the streethotel barliving areawalking distancerooms are largehome away from homegreat customer servicedefinitely stay here againi highly recommend this hotelgreat roomcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Stayed a number of nights here and found it to be well located. Convention center and capital are right next door. Old town just a short walk. The room is nice and roomy. Small kitchen but efficient. The hotel is a little on the loud side, elevators and doors that close real hard. the included breakfast was real good with slight variations each day. The staff in the breakfast area always said good morning and were very friendly. Good way to start the day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Marathon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We love to get the feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Shelly Moranville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A suite is always nice and this is an all suite hotel. Nice working space and close to the convention center and a lot of restaurants. If there is a downside it is that the free WIFI is not secured and in todays world that is bothersome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank czmdivenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Love this hotel, great staff, great location, great breakfast. They have an amazing bar and are surrounded by fun places to eat and Capital Park to exercise or relax. Rooms are very nice and the beds and pillows really comfortable.

Room Tip: Views of park are amazing
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dlinkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are definitely in a great location with so many things to do and places to eat within a single block. And I do have to agree our bar is amazing, no one else has those 13ft screens. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Sacramento. Sincerely, Shelly Moranville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Was at Sac town for a one day seminar, decided to bring my little corgi (and hubby) on the trip. Location was great, amazing eatery across the hotel - Cafeteria 15L (must try the banana cream pie!) and a nice pet friendly restaurant around the corner (Capitol Garage). Nice to have a 1 bedroom suite right at downtown for a reasonable price, with a full kitchen. We had a great time walking through the park. Sac is a very friendly town :-)

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I stayed 1 night last week to visit the Capitol the next day.
This hotel represented the level of cleanliness and service that I have come to expect and appreciate with Marriott.

Not fancy, but clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews