We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
164
227
197
104
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
227
197
104
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean discovery park park fly shuttle service american river old town nice breakfast yogurt airport shuttle third floor easy access one night stay continental breakfast downtown freeway pets sac
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Our stay at La Quinta was a literal nightmare. Right outside our door - 129B, there was an argument, loud noise which felt like would result in a fight. We complain to the front desk and they didn't do jack about it after repeated complaints.

Avoid staying here especially if you are going with your family and little ones, please don't put them through this to save couple bucks.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floor, maybe there will be less loud noise up there.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcschmidt, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry for the noise and problem with the neighboring guest. I will be sure to share this with my staff and security. This is not the experience we want our guest to have. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Hands down the worst La Quinta we have stayed at and we stayed with this chain when driving from Virginia to California. Don't be fooled by the updated reception area. The rest of the hotel is motel style and is old, not pleasant looking and dirty. Our bathroom was disgusting and although we were told someone would come and clean it, they didn't. After complaining again we were refunded the cost of our one night stay, but we still had to use a dirty bathroom. There is a serious homeless problem in the area the hotel is located in and being honest, a couple of times we couldn't tell if people milling around outside were guests or not. The pool isn't particularly clean and the jacuzzi looked horribly gloopy when switched off. If you decide to stay here, I recommend a room overlooking the parking lot if you are sensitive to traffic noise. Breakfast is continental style. The breakfast area is totally inadequate for the size of the hotel. I would never stay here again!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Bustersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcschmidt, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

We are sorry top hear about your experience. This is not the experience we want any of guest to have. Please be assured all of this information will be shared with the team and used to improve our operation. Thank you for taking time to inform us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Nicely updated motel... BUT: 1/ Small rooms. 2/ No mini fridge (so if you have a cooler with food or ice packs you need to stay cold or frozen, you are out of luck. 3/ Poor location with lots of homeless around and no decent restaurants nearby.
Good: breakfast included. Bad: the hotel has so many rooms/guests, it is mobbed during breakfast in its small breakfast room. No eggs/meat in the breakfast offerings- strictly basic.
Friendly and polite staff. The room was clean. Some nice amenities like a gym and pool/spa.
Definitely a mixed bag here.

Room Tip: Stay close to the parking lot, unless you want to schlub your bags
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews