We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Not Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in San Carlos
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This place is bare bones and if you need any kind of amenities, stay elsewhere. First, the breakfast. There are 2 coffee vats, and take away muffins or granola bars. There is no decaf coffee, FYI. There is no fitness center either, and the laundry is 2$ for washer, 2$ for dryer, 2$ for detergent. There is not much around, it is bout 1/2 mile walk to a Chipoltle / Starbucks, and 1 mile to downtown Redwood City. So yes, the room was clean, however the lack of anything else means I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Donnie, thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for your disappointment with our in-suite amenities, facilities and grab-and-go breakfast offerings. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items along with the toiletries available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to serve you better.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The staff was friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable. The room was neat and clean. The location was easy to locate and near the freeway. The staff member guided me to my room so I didn't have to roam the halls with my luggage looking for it! :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank melissamA4892MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

What a great place to stay, my mom, the puppy, and I enjoyed our stay. I am relocating from Vegas and they made my experience comfortable and stress free.We would recommend this extended stay to all our friends

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 308-316colettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Colette, thank you for sharing your terrific experience at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos. We are thrilled to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure hosting you your Mom and your pup, and we hope to see you all again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Excellent facilities, friendly staff, convenient location, good value for price. Very fast internet. Quiet area in peaceful setting. Grab and Go breakfast was helpful and saved time in the morning. I would recommend this location to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Cynthia, thank you for making Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos a part of your travel plans. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

when we arrived the manager was extremely helpful, he went above and beyond with customer service. the rooms are spacious and clean. lots of parking space and nice staff. would definitely recommend this hotel to evryone!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickayfishballss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with the top-notch service provided by our associate and that you enjoyed your spotless room. Thanks again for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Carlos
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA
1.3 km away
LiA Hotel
LiA Hotel
#2 of 8 in San Carlos
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 8 in San Carlos
130 reviews
1.9 km away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#5 of 17 in Redwood City
36 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos

Address: 3 Circle Star Way, San Carlos, CA 94070-6267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in San Carlos
Price Range: $131 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead San Carlos Hotel San Carlos
Homestead Hotel San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing