We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
26
49
18
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
49
18
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesparking lotbasic breakfastparking is limitedfit the billel caminobring your ownroom was cleanside streetpre packaged pastriesfew yearsbasic hotelcoffee makerfront officesmall tablereception areahousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for our 2 day visit to San Francisco. It is located a little far from SF about 45-55min. You have to leave hotel before 7am, if you want to get to SF faster. The rooms are renovated, clean, with good bedding. Breakfast limited. Did not use a pool. Price is a little high. Overall good place to stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SLAVA-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSCManager, Manager at Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We had driven by the Hotel San Carlos for years but always booked at "chain" hotels nearby. With the hotel prices soaring in the area, we decided to try it. What a lovely surprise! Our room was clean, attractive, quiet, and had all the amenities you could want. The location was perfect to visit family and the Omelet House a block away has good food. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This family-run hotel is very friendly, comfortable and convenient for travelers transiting through San Francisco airport. The room was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. A jacuzzi bath tub was especially enjoyable after our long flight from London to San Francisco. The complimentary breakfast was quiet adequate, including bagels, fresh fruit, juice, Danish pastry, and coffee. The hotel also provides free parking and free fast wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yalofath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The San Carlos is a charming small hotel located right across from the CalTrain station in San Carlos (easy to travel north or south). A very comfortable room and bed, and a delightful staff. A retro vibe, but all the modern conveniences. Very reasonably priced.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This is a very popular hotel in San Carlos quite close to Oracle Headquarters at Redwood Shores. The property is very neat and clean. The hotel provides a continental breakfast and has 24x7 coffee as extra amenities. Overall a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Maybe downstairs as the hotel is just 2 storied; so doesn't have an elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TinaMLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews