We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff , Great Bar , Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Stayed for a couple of nights this week on business. The staff are the most welcoming and helpful I have come across anywhere I think . My room was clean , aircon and shower were great and the bed was very comfortable. One of the great things about the hotel is the attached bar - always have a great time there with their good draught beer and wine selection and of course the staff and locals. Special thanks to Ali Murray - what a tremendous host she is.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Only stayed one night because we were attending a concert at the SAP Center. We chose this Sheraton vrs. another one because it offered free parking in a parking garage and we knew that SAP would also be charging for parking and wanted to save on that. The hotel was only about 15 minutes from the Event Center and so commuting was quick. The hotel room was spacious, clean and on an upper floor as we requested. We dined at both the bar (dinner) and restaurant (breakfast) and food was excellent. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly. Would definitely stay again when we return to San Jose.

Room Tip: The hotel faces a busy so may want a side or back location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journey_On_Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I stayed here with my son when he was taking some tests at SJSU. The hotel is three blocks from the University, easy walking distance. Great location in downtown; friendly, accommodating staff and very nice room. I will definitely stay here any time I'm in San Jose.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor; quiet and peaceful. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The bed was amazing, very comfortable with high quality bedding! Staying over the fourth of July, I was unprepared for the level of noise from the nearby fireworks, but it was over by 10 o'clock. I liked the location near freeway of ramps, and there are coffee shops and other restaurants within a short walk. My only complaint is that the parking is rather pricey, although you can come and go as many times as you like (or need to) so that was probably a savings.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beverlyornberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Overall this hotel met my needs - location, cleanliness, and price point. The room was spacious and clean; the beds were comfortable. Please note: I had a suite. The food at Mosaic was good, too. The only downside was the street noise -- it was like the windows in the room were open. My stay was from a Thursday to a Monday, so this area was hopping over the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reneesA9916FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.1 km away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,397 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
0.2 km away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#8 of 75 in San Jose
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#9 of 75 in San Jose
1,215 reviews
11 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
9.9 km away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Address: 211 S 1st St, San Jose, CA 95113-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: $189 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown is a historic hotel with free wifi and 86 luxurious guest rooms. We are near McEnery Convention Center, HP Pavilion, SJSU, and other downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown Hotel San Jose
Montgomery Hotel San Jose
Montgomery San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing