We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
US$296
View deal
Booking.comUS$296
Expedia.comUS$296
Hotels.comUS$296
PricelineUS$296
TravelocityUS$296
Orbitz.comUS$296
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
48
9
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
9
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ox piadina rooftop bar nespresso machine beautiful hotel recommend hotel valet parking patio space the hotel manager perfect location cal poly comfortable rooms wonderful stay walking distance farmers market central coast linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Hotel SLO has it all: sleekly designed rooms complete with nespresso machine, modern furnishings, spacious living space. The hallways to the rooms are even wide making this place just feel luxurious and wide open with beautiful windows everywhere.

We had a suite with a balcony and it felt private. No noise. It was fun to enjoy a glass of wine in our back patio complete with an oversized chair/lounge seat.
Spent a little bit of time at the pool which was complete with high end pool loungers and was not crowded.

Inside, the robes are super comfortable. The linens and beds were top notch. We were welcomed with smiles and genuine hospitality. The bathroom shower and products were soo nice too.
We had the best French toast ever at the hotel restaurant one morning.

The location is central to everything in SLO. The town itself has so much to offer. We did a bike winery tour through central coastal outdoors and would recommend booking something like that again.
Walked to bionic tavola for excellent Italian food the first night, and to Nuvo restaurant the second night.

In summary we would stay at hotel SLO again in a heartbeat if we get the chance to return. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Concettalupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022

This is a beautiful hotel, walking distance and convenient to everything! The atmosphere is boutique and hip. We found the staff friendly and helpful, but completely overwhelmed. An example - my family left a couple clothing items in our closet in our room and realized after checkout. I called that evening and for two subsequent days and it took 3 days to get any attention for my lost items. Just understaffed and inexperienced team. Never 'found' my clothes - disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dreamer276974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

Fabulous modern hotel lots of amenities really friendly accommodating staff so helpful cheerful and kind. Paige on reception is terrific very professional and resolves any problems that may arise. Pool is heated great for a good swim
The rooms are large very modern extremely clean with lovely wooden floors. The beds are luxuriously comfortable.
Dining terrace is fab with music most nights. Would definitely stay there again if ever we visit San Luis Obispo.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer06804087274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022

My friends and I spent the weekend at the SLO Hotel and it was wonderful. The rooms are all freshly decorated in a very modern motif. All of the amenities were first class - even a Netspresso machine. We had a lovely dinner on the patio, under the stars - with great music.

We had a slight kerfuffle with a need to accommodate an extra friend who came with us at the last minute. The Hotel Manager - Reed Wolfington stepped into the breech and solved our problem brilliantly! Thank-you Reed!

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LeeSchwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Wife and I visited Hotel SLO while road tripping down the Pacific Coast Highway. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

The hotel’s location is unbeatable! Just one block from Higuera street (the main drag), we were able to check in and walk just one block to an incredible farmers market.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The room was modern and had a plethora of outlets. When I say that, I mean there were 3 + 2 USB ports on each side of the bed. In addition I counted 8 by the sink in the bathroom. It was a welcome treat after so many other hotels having to unplug alarm clocks for an outlet.

The room also comes with complementary water and snacks. The water bottles are refillable with still or sparking water from the machines in the hallway on each floor.

The bathroom has sliding bathroom doors which were a bit difficult to move fully on the tracks and the lack of any door on the shower meant it was tough not to splash a bit of water around, but overall it had all the usual amenities.

We are at the Piadina downstairs and really enjoyed our pizza and wine. The live music was great!

One thing to note is the music in the courtyard was loud and I imagine it may be less enjoyable if you were trying to get to sleep by 10. In addition, the room’s shutters offered very little light blocking in the morning, so I’d recommend an eye mask if the light wakes you easily.

Lastly, we were able to use the bicycles from the hotel and get around SLO and take in some sights.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend anyone visiting to look into visiting.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CapitalyRegiJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews