We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$399
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Hotels.com
US$399
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Trip.com
US$389
View deal
TravelocityUS$399
Orbitz.comUS$399
HurbUS$399
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
1
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
1
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool reusable water bottles five star hotel hotel restaurant mini fridge walking distance great location central coast front desk awake floor shower slo noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2022 via mobile

We’re so glad we learned about this great small hotel, right in the center of downtown SLO. It’s super clean and modern, with a very friendly staff at every turn. The rooms were large, and one room was perfect for our family of four, including two teenagers. The rooftop pool was a treat. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Cerro SLO, General Manager at Hotel Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hi Hova,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a kind review. We're so glad that our property was able to meet the needs of your family and we would love to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2022

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. However, after that it's all downhill. Should have known that things were amiss, when I checked in they asked if I wanted an inside room as it could get noisy on the outside rooms. The room was well appointed but strangely laid out. The bathroom took 2/3 of the room while the bed, armchair, and deck were on top of each other. We were sound asleep around 10 when the neighbor upstairs came home and we could hear everything. It sounded as if a herd of cattle was above us. After that, they turned on their music and it sounded as if it was in our room. Luckily we had noise cancelling headphones or we couldn't have slept all night.

Room tip: Get the top floor room with no one above you, facing the garden not the street
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntDabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Cerro SLO, General Manager at Hotel Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hi AuntDabee,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review. We're glad you connected with our staff and connected with our staff. We do apologize for the noise, but unfortunately, we cannot control our downtown neighbors, which is why we do recommend our garden-facing rooms. Your concerns have been forwarded to our General Manager for review.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed here with my son while visiting Cal Poly. It was delightful. Amazing location and many thoughtful extras: pour over coffee in room, reusable water bottles to take with you, coffee creamer in refrigerator and more. Edible Garden is delightful as is the bar. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J6170VYlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie W, General Manager at Hotel Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and were able to connect with our staff. We'd love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Everyone should be aware that any of the rooms on the outside (labeled city view”) are VERY loud. I wouldn’t book one of these rooms again. However, our biggest issue was the pool….open to the public on Friday and Saturday beginning at 4 pm. Young people streaming in to have a pool party, drinking and taking up the lounges. This is not fair for those of us who paid $400 and up to enjoy a relaxing day at the pool. It’s a small area and should only be available for hotel guests.

Room tip: Don’t book this hotel unless you ask for an inside room.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 600JanetC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie W, General Manager at Hotel Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Janet,

Thank you for sharing this important feedback with us. This is obviously not the experience we aim to provide our valued guests and we sincerely apologize that the Rooftop Pool was not what you were hoping for. We've cut down the number of hours the bar is open to the public, to ensure a better guest experience.

Again, we sincerely apologize and hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

The Garden Suite was very clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. The bed and sofa were very comfortable. The set up of the room - you enter into the bathroom! - is a little strange, but once you get accustomed, it's just fine. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Great location.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie W, General Manager at Hotel Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Hello Julie,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and were able to connect with our staff.

We'd love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews