We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$94
Hotels.comUS$94
PricelineUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
eDreamsUS$94
Orbitz.comUS$94
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
266
261
61
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
261
61
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree swing fresh fruit hard boiled eggs hot oatmeal cal poly road trip cereal motel slo popcorn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Stayed here two nights for a girls' weekend. We booked two rooms. We had several changes to our reservations but management was super helpful and accomodating. This was my third visit to Peach Tree Inn. It is perfectly located. Large rooms, a nice breakfast, and pretty grounds.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sdinsd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Good people but the motel is old and the room was very small. Many motels in the area and we will try another one next time. We walked to town and back with no trouble and there is a bus that I think is free.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

This is a cute motel, reminiscent of days gone by, yet updated to make you feel comfortable. It’s an old motel, so rooms are small, but well equipped. And, loved the outdoor space...sitting areas on a porch, and Adirondack chairs under large trees..so peaceful. (And, you get to drive your car right up to your room!!). Had a bit of pricing snafu, but the staff responded quickly, and all was taken care of...I appreciate that kind of service! Great place to stay!!

Room tip: Quieter rooms are in the back...off the street
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SanDiegoCatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

We have family in San Luis Obispo and when we are in town, we stay at the Peach Tree Inn. We have been doing so for literally decades - back to when I was a kid. Besides the personal nostalgia of staying here, this place gets so many things right. The physical structure is an old-timey sprawling one-story California motel of the type that sprung up in the 1950s/1960s. Thus, it has a charm not found at contemporary motels. The rooms are not fancy, but they are very functional and comfortable. In addition to the typical iron, ironing board, and blow dryer, they also have a small refrigerator, which is convenient for keeping soft drinks cold and extended stays involving restaurant doggie bags. Each room is decorated differently (based on being able to see into other rooms during checkout house cleaning). There is a complementary continental breakfast, that includes toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit, hard-boiled eggs, juice, coffee that gets the day started off right. All the staff we interacted with over our three-night stay were very friendly and helpful. And the hotel is conveniently located right by an on/off ramp to Hwy 101.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConnessT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Friendly staff. Older property, but clean and comfortable. Nice continental breakfast. Cookies in the afternoon. Convenient access to the downtown trolley. Extremely close to Cal Poly. Right across the freeway.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kvatsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews