We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
266
261
61
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
261
61
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree swing fresh fruit hard boiled eggs hot oatmeal cal poly road trip cereal motel slo popcorn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2022

I arrived at the property after the specified check-in time and was able to check in immediately. I was struck initially by the bed linen which looked old and scratchy as well as the loud air conditioner. I thought the room would be okay and preceded to go for a shower. It immediately became apparent that there was no hot water coming to the room, and after phoning reception, I was informed that the hot water heaters hadn't been lit for my room and that i would need to move.

The lady on reception seemed very very harrassed and at no point apologised for the inconvenience of having to move room. Once I'd moved however, the room was better with a sofa included. I felt that the room was quite dusty and that the blanket in the room was quite stained, but i slept moderately well. The breakfast was adequate.
I think at $120 per night this motel is overpriced.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KrishSE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

A delightful, charming inn. Not only clean and comfortable but provides an expanded continental breakfast: toast, fruit, juice, hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs,to name a few items. You can;t go wrong at this reasonably prices hostelry.

Room tip: Most of the rooms are in back, down the hill from the office.It's very quiet back there.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrvlenGrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Very clean, comfortable lodging without excess frills, and no jacked prices. Location is literally across the road from the Cal Poly entrance and walking distance to downtown SLO. I’m very impressed with managements attention to customers and detail. This is a family run property… with clear dedication and pride.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Once again, we had an opportunity to stay at the Peach Tree Inn. So much to like about this place - quiet hotel, clean room, friendly staff, good sleep and some breakfast in the morning.

Add on to this, free parking for your room (designated space outside your room), walking distance into town and reasonable price. This is now our go to place when we want to break up the road trip farther north in Cali. Located just off the 101 (but don't hear any noise), it is easy to get to.

Check this place out and enjoy San Luis Obispo and the surrounding community. We can't wait to go back - hmm.... fall is just around the corner.

Room tip: the creekside rooms are our favorites
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

The hotels in San Luis Obispo seemed to be double+ the cost for the weekend, and given that we have a dog, choices were extra limited. We unfortunately chose a different budget inn near Peach Tree that had decent reviews but discovered cockroaches in our bathroom upon returning from dinner Friday night. We found Peach Tree and called first thing in the morning, and they got us in at the last minute, with a pet friendly room that even had a sunny, private back patio overlooking the creek! Some of the photos posted make it look super dated, but our room felt modernized and clean, with nice furniture pieces. The bed was a little soft, but other than that we loved our experience. I left wishing we had another night there! The location is a short drive or about 20 minute walk to downtown, so not right in the action but not far (it seems a lot of the hotels are clumped right in this area). The staff took COVID precautions seriously and limited the check-in, check-out contact. They do offer complimentary breakfast items that are individually packaged (though I'd recommend going out, there are so many great restaurants/coffee shops in town!)

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tleigh827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews