We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$279
Booking.comUS$279
Hotels.comUS$279
PricelineUS$279
TravelocityUS$279
FindHotelUS$272
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
584
201
49
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
584
201
49
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones cal poly oatmeal gas fireplace chain hotels room was large breakfast was included monterey st breakfast room boutique hotel would definitely stay here again mini fridge stayed longer thursday night short drive close to downtown road trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022

This hotel is quiet, well maintained with very comfortable beds in a great location, only a short drive or 20 minute walk to the center of SLO. A number of comments mention the helpfulness of Greg and his staff and we have to agree. Very friendly, helpful, and always checking to see if there is anything you need to make your stay more comfortable. This hotel will always be our first choice when visiting the vineyards of SLO.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jschm50755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay at San Luis Creek Lodge and for your very kind review. We are so happy you appreciated our convenient location and found our rooms to be comfortable. We are also thrilled to know our staff was instrumental in making your stay a pleasurable experience. Customer service is a top priority, and your compliments will be shared with our entire team. We hope to see you again soon.

Greg Heyn
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Overall a good experience here in early March 2022. Easy, dedicated, safer parking. Room was gorgeous, adorable furniture, sparkling clean, stocked with high quality bath products and snacks. Good branding, design and customer service. I had asked for the quietest room on the 2nd floor, but we stayed on the first floor. Window could open for fresh air but kept blinds closed for privacy due to view out to parking lot/road. Good WIFI connection.

I would agree with other reviewers that breakfast (coffee in thermos, though delicious, and fair scone) was lacking. Perhaps due to COVID, but to offer breakfast through one of their recommended restaurants would have been a great alternative. Room would benefit from a table and chair (we ate on the bed), and reading lamp next to the wicker chair.

We took an invigorating mile walk to/from town center for meals. Neighborhood seemed safe enough.

While nice, value-wise, we probably wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreenfoodieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2022

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to San Luis Creek Lodge! We always endeavor to exceed expectations, and we're thrilled that our well-appointed suites, plentiful amenities, and safe environment reflected that. Thank you for your kind review, and we wish you safe and happy travels on your next adventure!

Greg Heyn
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

On our road trip La to SF we decided to stop over in SLO and after reading many positive reviews we chose this hotel. The photos are exactly like the place: brand new, modern and with such delicate details like the Aesop amenities. Shower is perfect and beds super comfy.
The only suggestion is breakfast: when we booked on the booking site it stated that breakfast was included but then we found out upon arrival that breakfast was a pastry and thermos of coffee. The tote bag was super cute! But it doesn’t really count as breakfast. All the rest was perfect! Staff extra kind!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cinderellainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

It was our pleasure to host you at San Luis Creek Lodge, and we're ecstatic you were impressed! Our wonderful staff and beautiful accommodations are just a few of the reasons guests return to stay with us. Thank you for your kind review, and we hope you'll choose us again the next time you are in the area.

Greg Heyn
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

This truly a little gem of a hotel in San Luis Obispo. The rooms are very cozy and beautiful, a nice change from the chain hotels. Great amenities and mini bar with local goodies. I can't forget the hot coffee and scones the drop off to your room in the morning, the best! The staff is super accommodating, my wife and I had a bit of noise trouble in our room and we told the front desk, they handled it right away and moved us to a different room. Walking distance from restaurants and just a few short miles from downtown. Just an all around lovely hotel that me and my wife will continue to comeback to when we visit San Luis Obispo.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonathandC5528KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Thank you for your glowing review of your visit to San Luis Creek Lodge. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark with our friendly team, comfortable accommodations, convenient location, and delicious offerings. Take care, and know that we'd be honored to serve you anytime your plans bring you this way.

Greg Heyn
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

The branding and photos of this place are nice and the hotel presented about as nice in person on arrival. We were greeted in a friendly manner and inside our room efficiently enough.

Unfortunately left feeling pretty underwhelmed. This started with the bathroom, black footprints all across the floor. The door was filthy dirty with black marks on it, too. And the bathroom door opened out in the wrong direction so it could never stay open when you wanted it open.

There was no power source at the desk so we had to unplug the fridge to plug in laptops. And the tea kettle was positioned in a location with no power source, either.

Bed was large and quite comfortable. The air con made a lot of noise so we had to sleep a little hot.

The shower was strong and hot, excellent.

One morning we had cleaning crew walk in on us without knocking.

Location is just ok, around all the other hotels, a bit of a walk into town (1 mile).

For a “lodge”, the property offers nothing, not even a communal room. But the hot coffee at the door each morning was a nice touch.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank tropicalkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our friendly team, comfortable beds, and rejuvenating shower. At the same time, we appreciate your feedback as to where we can look to make improvements. We certainly hope you enjoyed your time with us and will consider returning to stay with us again in the future!

Greg Heyn
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews