We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Booking.com
US$169
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
CourtyardUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
514
242
92
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
242
92
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk whole foods an upgrade business trip cal poly off the highway nice pool central coast paso robles definitely stay here again convenient location downtown slo pismo beach cookies bistro lobby monet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

This is a great place. And Tamara is awesome! All the staff are super polite and helpful during check in and every step of the way. The pool area is very beautiful. The bathrooms in the room are very HOT!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeremymichealg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

I had booked another hotel but was informed at check in that the pool was out of commission!!! With two young children a pool is a must!! I quickly hopped online and found Courtyard hotel. I called to make sure their pool was up and running and the receptionist was super friendly and helpful. They even informed me of the walk in rate for that day so I saved a little there. For dinner I ordered at the bar and had super friendly service from Manet who recommended the Washington Apple drink which was super yummy!!! All and all a great stay and I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P1271BDjenniferc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

We really enjoyed the stay - we were 3 People visiting ager a Long day’s drive one highhat 1 from SF.. Great pool, food and staff. We will definitely recommend to everyone travelling through San Luis Obispo.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank philsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

We had a great time at the Marriot hotel! They offered a great atmosphere and amenities. The staff was all very kind and attentive to our needs. 10/10 recommend and would come back again in the future!!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mgalgano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
danielle brewer, Other at Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear mgalgano,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear our staff was able to provide you with such an excellent travel experience! We look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

Danielle Brewer
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo
danielle.brewer@marriott.com
805-786-4200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

This is a fast, easy hotel to check into, that satisfies all of your needs. We called down for extra bedsheets and they had it up for us immediately. It's overall great experience and highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BullyParkerMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
danielle brewer, Other at Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear BullyParkerMaguire,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear our staff was able to provide you with such an excellent travel experience! We look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

Danielle Brewer
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo
danielle.brewer@marriott.com
805-786-4200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews