We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Priceline
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$133
View deal
Expedia.comUS$145
Hotels.comUS$145
travelup.comUS$146
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
502
262
63
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
262
63
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour steak sandwich made to order breakfast beer and wine each evening living room dvd player choice hotels waffles the hotel offers hot breakfast would stay here again third floor king bed stayed here for one night gift shop road trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2022

This place was perfect for our stay in San Luis Obispo. Great location, big comfortable rooms, friendly staff, a huge delicious breakfast included each morning, & a complimentary happy hour each evening that was great. There was a good little gym too with an elliptical, treadmill, stationary bike, free weights, & a cable weight machine. We hiked each day & walked into downtown for dinner each night. Can't recommend this place enough!

Room tip: Maybe opt for a room on the top floor to avoid overhead noise. But overall, I did not find this hotel to be noisy at all.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

This hotel was beyond perfect for our last minute business trip in SLO. Highly recommend if you are picky about hotels and scour reviews on every travel site. Extremely affordable, awesome amenities and free made to offer breakfast (plus free drinks at happy hour!) it was also clean and a great location with easy parking. Accessibility was great. Will be staying here everytime I come to SLO!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Breanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 December 2021

Arrived a little early from the SF Bay Area, the hotel’s manager, Mr Bruce, was at the front desk and he graciously allowed me and my wife to check in. The lobby is very nicely decorated, it made a good first impression.

Our suite is spacious with 2 comfortable beds, comfortable pillows, a widescreen TV each in the bedroom and in the living room. Thankfully they have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. The room looked clean as well as the bathroom.

There is an evening reception, gladly it was pretty mellow and relaxing. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. Property is pretty close to downtown S.L.O. where there are many very good restaurants where we had a late lunch in a nice restaurant. We will be frequenting S.L.O. in the future and will very likely return to Quality Inn.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 317elwynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Loved the pool, hot breakfast buffet, and happy hour! Many evenings we preferred to eat at the BBQ and have ice cream from the gift shop than to go out for dinner. And with little kids, we really appreciated having a suite, so the kids could have their early bedtime.

My hugest grievance was the insane partying at the pool. People were screaming, drinking, whooping for keg stands, and BLASTING music past midnight; the next night was the same thing I talked to management, and they shut it down a little after 10pm, thankfully. That is WAY TOO LATE, especially when traveling with kids!

They don’t check room numbers for breakfast or happy hour; I think this place is a magnet for people wanting to have a drunken pool party!! I want to stay here again, but ONLY if they start checking room keys for breakfast and happy hour! The partying was horrible.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

- Price surge driven by pandemic travel demand, would not have otherwise paid +$250 nightly rate for three-star propety
- Selected property based on highest customer rating relative to remainder of hotels/motels available during our visit dates
- Highlight: 20min walk to downtown, 10min walk to local convenience store
- Clean & spacious room
- Firm, thin, uncomfortable bed
- Notified of scheduled 8am to 2pm power outage planned for day 2 of our stay via a flyer slid under door late Friday night.
- +6hr power outage left us without electricity, AC, wifi, fridge, & hot water on day 2 of our stay. Trip schedule had to be re-worked to spend as much time as possible away from hotel.
- No follow-up, updates, or communication when outage ran late, no apologies or feedback requested at check-out.
- Check-out staff was fully prepared to bill for full amount and asked for no feedback about our stay. Received 1 night reimbursement only after explicitly asking about what discount/credit option was available in response to not being able to use room during power outage. Left wondering how many guests checked out without raising a similar question or support.

Room tip: Book far ahead of time to maximize your cost savings
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M_Monteon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews