We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Lol.travel
US$132
View deal
Hotels.comUS$142
PricelineUS$142
Trip.comUS$154
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
500
262
62
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
500
262
62
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour steak sandwich made to order breakfast beer and wine free beer fire pit living room each evening dvd player waffles choice hotels the hotel offers hot breakfast would stay here again third floor king bed stayed here for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a family of 4 on our travels up the coast. It is a fabulous little hotel with clean, great sized comfortable rooms.

They have a pool to cool off in & free beer & wine 5.30-7.30. They also offer a bbq during these times at really reasonable prices.

The breakfast was great with lots of hot choices too. We were all sorry to leave.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsBarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

Awesome! My favorite place to stay! Clean . Free breakfast was delicious plenty of options. Made to order hot breakfast. Burritos. Waffles, eggs, hash browns, sausage,bacon , teas , coffee, hot cereal, cold cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, swimming pool and jacuzzi. Happy hour. Bbq.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JeepWife64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

The suites are large: a living room area and a separate bedroom. Ours had two TVs, a microwave, a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. But the real selling point is there is a wonderful free breakfast daily from 6:30 to 9:30am. The cafe and outside tables allow for plenty of room to enjoy the wide variety of breakfast items, including egg dishes prepared to order. The cafe staff are uniformly friendly. Also from 5:30 to 7:30pm there if Happy Hour in the bar. Beer and wine are free. Sit in the bar or sit out by the pool. If you want a quick hot dog or burger, a barbecue is available and the prices for that food are nominal. The hotel is right off the 101 on Monterey St, which goes right down to the old downtown section. I can't say enough good things about this operation and it is the only place we stay when we visit San Luis Obispo. I have to assume that the management of this hotel knows what they are doing and seems to have employees who are happy and service oriented.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SCalifTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2022

As we were planning a 2-day the Pacific Highway road trip, we wanted a hotel for our overnight stay, and found this little gem.

Although part of a large chain, this hotel is family-run and provides excellent service. Our suite was immaculate and we were sorry not to be staying longer to make good use of it. A buffet-style breakfast is included in the price, with a good range of food available.

There is a limited choice of nearby restaurants but the hotel offers a barbecue each evening, which is a good way to meet other guests. There is also a lovely outdoor swimming pool (which we didn't have time to use).

All the staff are friendly and helpful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Last stop on our 3 week road trip, this place is perfect, our room was split with a living area with tv, corner couch, and refrigerator. The other half is the bedroom with tv and bathroom, the staff are all friendly and helpful, there is complimentary beer wine and soda served in the bar everyday between 5.30 and 7.30 with seating ouside with fire pits and patio heaters, also there is breakfast between 6.30 and 9.30 with a cook to order hot selection and plenty of fruits, pastries etc. Idealy placed to explore the area, this place is a must if you are planning to stay in the area.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank justinb466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 19 May 2022

Thank you for the excellent feedback! I always enjoy learning about our guest experiences and travels. I hope the rest of your road trip was equally as fun. Thanks again! - Winston Newland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews