We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
US$184
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
US$209
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granada Hotel and Bistro(San Luis Obispo)
US$309
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SLO Brew Lofts(San Luis Obispo)
US$383
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
374
394
130
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
394
130
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkpool viewpet areapet friendly hotellaguna lakewaffleswould stay here againfree breakfastcal polyhappy hourthe breakfast areaconvenient locationshort staynice poolclean roomsslo areafresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We've stayed at this hotel before and we are never let down. Stephanie at the front desk is welcoming and helpful, and always willing to offer assistance. The rooms are always clean and updated, and the food at the breakfast bar is fresh. For the money this is a great value to either business travelers or families. the pool and hot tub are nice and well cared for and the fitness center is also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I visited the property for work. I had a great room with a view of the pool and hot tub, The breakfast was well stocked and had many choices. Juan and Chase checked me in. They and all staff I saw were wonderful

Room Tip: High Floors are quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvegasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Staff was very helpful. They addressed all my questions. Staff also provided helpful tips for our stay. We stayed at 3 different locations and staff at all three locations were excellent. We used our points for two locations.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jpallares2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRoyalOak, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello jpallares2018,


I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your loyalty to not only our hotel but the Best Western Brand! We hope to see you the next time you are in San Luis Obispo!

Chase
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Royal Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have stayed at the Royal Oaks many times over a ten year period. The property is well maintained. In-room WIFI is good. Having a microwave and mini refrigerator is great.It is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Maybe four minutes from downtown San Luis Obispo.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRoyalOak, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Raymond B,


We are so thankful for your continued loyalty over the past Ten years ! That alone speaks volumes and we are so grateful !

P.S. We look forward to your next visit :)

Chase
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Royal Oak Plus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Very comfortable beds, nice room, friendly staff, always happy to stay in a Best Western Hotel. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. In addition, the location was convenient for my needs.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lstock987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRoyalOak, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Isock987,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online! We truly appreciate your time, and they loyalty to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon !


Chase
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Royal Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews