We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
US$89
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
56
89
71
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
89
71
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbagelswould stay here againcomfortable bedsnight's sleeppleasant stayclose to downtowncoffee makerhot tubfreewayslotrolleytreadmillrates
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Though it's just an inn, but the overall look and cleanliness are exceeding our expectation. Good facilities and good free breakfast options as well. We love the view of the mountain in front of the hotel. Just if the reception can be a bit more friendlier, it will be perfect.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 661ellenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We typically stay in more well-known places, but shopped around for prices and spent 4 nights here. It was a great place for a reasonable price in SLO and close to Cal Poly and several eating places. Clean, quiet, decent breakfast, and I like the layout of the room with the sink outside the bathroom to get ready to go quicker. The neighborhood was quiet and my kids and I felt safe. Any time we are in SLO, I'll stay here.

Room Tip: There is a building that is not connected with other rooms and we really liked our room there - we wish the ice was closer, but otherwise liked it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C5723BGlisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Pleasantly surprised! Great location, comfy bed, remodeled bathroom, clean room, super scones and bran muffins. What else do you want? Price point was fine. Service friendly Walkable to downtown with a neat brewery half way there!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JOSEF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Nice size space and close to the college. Our room appeared to be in the process of being painted and was not completed before we utilized the room which made it a little "musky" for the first day. I just purchased air fresheners and that solved the trick.

Room Tip: Our room was a nice size - The only downfall was that our room was half painted in gray and the painting had not been completed. I felt that we were placed into the room as a last minute decision with work currently being done to the room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisecK3201DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Trip was to check out Cal Poly for our son starting in the fall. Front desk very nice but the hotel is older and needs to be upgraded. Loved that the windows opened but kept them closed because the screen was ripped. Mattress had no support which made for a very uncomfortable night. It is close to hwy 101 so it was very noisy

Room Tip: Screen that faces the poolside was torn so we had to keep it closed to keep flies out. The mattress had no support at all and I woke up with my hips and lower back hurting. Pillows are just too small. Towels were new and very soft.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 653terrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews