We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Official Hotel
US$80
View deal
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$99
TravelocityUS$109
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
66
104
81
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
104
81
25
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2020

I wanted to take a moment to say a Thank You hotel General Manager Diana. Our resent stay at this property did not go as planned and Diana was willing to work with me to resolve the issue to my satisfaction. Customer Service is often lacking in many settings today. It was refreshing to encounter a General Manger who was willing to listen and respond in a way that was very helpful to both my wife and I. Perhaps we can visit your property again on a future visit to SLO. Thank You Again.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank overplanner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2020

This hotel was clean and comfortable and conveniently located. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, which was very large and I would recommend for a family. The hotel needs some upgrading however. The furniture was old and the door bar guard was broken. The breakfast was minimal. The staff was friendly and helpful. This could be a great place with some upgrades.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2012travelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Our room was a bit disappointing. The television didn't work, neither did the phone. The handle on the chair was broken and we kept knocking it every time we walked into the room as there was no space for it. There was no plug by the desk. There was no switch for the light in the wardrobe. The lead for the coffee machine was too short so we had to put it on the floor to reach the socket. There were too many things plugged into one extension. The fitness room had 3 machines and one of them was broken. The jacuzzi looked dirty so chose not to use it. Overall we were very disappointed. Would do for one night in a pinch but won't return.

Room tip: Had a room to the back but wouldn't chose one at the front downstairs due to the road.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathleeng820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Looks lovely from outside but could be improved inside. Our room came with a kitchen that weirdly had no utensils or crockery.
The extra room for the kids with additional TV was a real bonus.
Proximity to Avila beach is great. Nice pool area and outside seating.
SLO is a really nice place and seemed quite upmarket, though we were only there for one night.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jasonkennethreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Place is stuck in a bit of a time warp Lighting in bath room poor for shaving with a blade razor as was the desk lighting. Desk chair was like a living chair. Drapes unable to close without leaving large gaps for morning light and lack of privacy. Breakfast is an after thought. A counter in the office had cereal gut bombs, fruit, instant oatmeal and boiled eggs. Seating was a couple of overstuffed sofas and chairs in office which are awkward to eat at with no table. There are 2 outdoor patios with tables and chairs but require decent weather to use. Best option is to take back to your room but how does one carry a cereal bowl, cup of coffee, juice, etc in 2 hands. No facial tissues in room. Made do with spare roll of toilet paper.
They do have modern locks that sense your key card but the poorly chosen do not disturb/ make up the room placards would would fall off into the ground or puddles. Ironic that this was a handicap rm making it harder for a handy capped person to retrieve the card. Walkways can easily be blocked by housekeeping carts.
Hotel could benefit from having a professional review the property for improvements. Next trip I would chose elsewhere.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews