We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Trip.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
PricelineUS$149
Hotels.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$131
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
227
201
81
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
201
81
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cal poly yogurt nice hotel decent breakfast close to downtown visiting slo comfortable beds the breakfast area would definitely stay here again nice stay farmers market road trip freeway balcony microwave college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2022

We stayed here for the convenience of continuing our road trip to Yosemite. Yes it is right next to the freeway so you would expect some traffic noise but it wasn't that noticeable.
We were greeted by Patty and Brianey (or riley ..sorry I didnt catch her name) they were a joy and were so helpful and friendly, lovely ladies.
We had the pool to ourselves which was perfect.
The room had 2 queen beds and there was a double sink bathroom.
The aircon was a bit noisy. The breakfast is very basic , there is a breakfast wrap that your microwave. Not for me..but hubby , who generally eats anything ate it!
Its well placed for Morro bay and the town of San luis Obipso

Room tip: Top floor, poolside
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davro4071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Samsow, General Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

I am so happy you had a great experience at the Hotel. I hope to see you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

By the freeway, the noise was terrible if you open the door. The room and bed clothes smells. The A/C didn’t work, in August! We booked for two nights and stayed only one. The Saturday price was doubled, $305

Room tip: Try something else
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 213mariasanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Clean and comfortable hotel, well situated off highway 101 and within walking distance of the centre of this attractive small town.
Decent breakfast included.

The manager and reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesE1918SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Samsow, General Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to relay such kind words. We look forward to the next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022

This was my second time staying here. Love SLO and this is a great spot with easy highway access and very nice, updated rooms. It's super clean and comfortable! I would definitely recommend La Cuesta Inn.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sander413600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carly M, Guest Services / Front Office at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Thank you for the amazing review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

A nice hotel all around with very comfortable beds and simple breakfast provided. There is a large car park in the front with ample space and good lighting. No complaints at all. Will definitely stay again if I’m in the area.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank finendandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Samsow, General Manager at La Cuesta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words, we look forward to the next time you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews