We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Hotels.comUS$143
Booking.comUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
PricelineUS$143
TapestryUS$143
FindHotelUS$143
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
298
199
94
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
199
94
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cal poly skee ball upgraded to a suite downtown slo close to downtown we've stayed comfortable room complimentary breakfast central coast hot tub apple farm skinner leroys campus calpoly college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2022

We've stayed at The Kinney twice and have really liked it both times. You can't beat the location if you're visiting Cal Poly. It also has a nice little pub in the lobby with local beer and wine on tap. The lobby has a bunch of games for families to play or adults who are reliving their childhood. Skee Ball, giant Jenga, giant Light Bright, Shuffleboard Table, and fire pits in the courtyard.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2ScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Maez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kinney San Luis Obispo, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and hope to have you back sometime soon! Thanks for choosing The Kinney SLO and have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022

For such a highly rated hotel, I was very disappointed. No maid service for 4 nights. You can hear everything above and all around. I had to put my own trash out one night! Feels like a college dorm. I was upgraded to a suite, but it was in the first floor and the drapes didn’t cover the windows. Restaurant was closed the entire time I was there and the pool and spa as well. Courtyard Marriott is nicer.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank oakforest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2022

My boyfriend and I had a great time the room was nice and clean the only think we didn’t like was the fact that it didn’t have a microwave but the stay was still nice the breakfast was yummy and we felt good

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank daisyy1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Maez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kinney San Luis Obispo, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and hope to have you back sometime soon. We do have microwaves upon request and would love to set on up in your room prior to arrival next time! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2021

There’s absolutely zero options to get to the airport easily from this hotel, I almost missed my flight. Even when you pre order and Uber they are not likely to show up. There are also no taxis in the area to call. Unless you have a rental car, it won’t be easy to get to the airport

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
1  Thank hannahF7284LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Maez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kinney San Luis Obispo, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so sorry to hear about your troubles finding transportation. We can only wish the transportation options in the area are improved sometime in the near future. We will make sure to continue to provide exceptional service and possibly look into transportation somewhere down the line. Thanks again for choosing The Kinney SLO and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2021

We come to SLO often and this was our second time staying here. We returned because of the fun atmosphere and cozy feeling rooms. Everything is very nice and positive feeling. This trip did not disappoint. It is not luxurious rather its pleasant and happy.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Maez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kinney San Luis Obispo, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing review! It is reviews like yours that give us the motivation to come to work every day. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have you back sometime soon! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews