We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Etrip
US$165
View deal
Hotels.comUS$183
PricelineUS$183
travelup.comUS$199
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
596
470
282
147
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
470
282
147
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strip mall happy hour made to order breakfast hotel is located living room free breakfast cal poly paso robles central coast morro bay atrium freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2021

Trip with family. The hotel was nice but need to focus on the details. Pull out couch bed had cookie crumbs all through it, vent in the bathroom was dusty, carpet had tear in it, the toilet seat latch was rusty. Need to focus on the details of the room.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank kinguins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Thank you for your review. We will follow up with our staff on the items you noted. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

The overall cleanliness of the hotel was superb! My room was comfortable and location was perfect. This was an overnight business trip, but look forward to returning to this property in the near future. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jeanweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear jeanweeks, thank you for your review of your stay...we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

beautiful hotel. clean and well maintained. all the staff we encountered were polite and helpful. the breakfast was beautifully done and all you could ask for. we will book it again when we are in SLO

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Chuck C, thank you so much for your comments and we are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Visit SLO often being a cal poly parent.
Think this was the best stay out of many in the last of couple of months.

Great for family and for those with pets.

Love the omelette station and I must stay the people behind the counters work really hard and should be tipped generously for being at it relentlessly.

This would be our hotel of choice going forward.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank calp0lyparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear calp0lyparent, we appreciate your feedback from your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a great visit and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

It’s simple treat others like you would like to be treated. This hotel has the best staff and are very accommodating. If you are traveling to the SLO area this is where you want to stay. We choose this place because of the large and quiet rooms and the free cooked to order breakfast and the staff is why we keep coming back .

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank dmoran220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear dmoran220, thank you for sharing your comments from your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff service and hotel amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews