We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Etrip
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.comUS$183
PricelineUS$183
travelup.comUS$199
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
596
470
282
147
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
470
282
147
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strip mall happy hour made to order breakfast hotel is located living room free breakfast cal poly paso robles central coast morro bay atrium freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2022

When I walked in, no one at the front even said hello. However, I had my digital key and went straight to my room. While the room was clean, the couch cushions felt like they were made out of plywood and the furniture could have come from a second hand "Going Out of Business" clearance store. The walls were also plain and dreary.

You could hear anyone talking in the hallway and sounds from the atrium echoed down from the atrium. It was very loud.

The bathroom was a joke with a toilet sized for small children. The water pressure told me it wasn't even worth trying to take a shower.

Complete disappointment.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

Very impressed with the accommodations for my dog.The print out with the dog friendly restaurants, vets, dog parks, where to go potty, shopping, etc was an excellent touch. Offering a blanket and a bowl also very pawsome! Bree the Lhasa Apso approves!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explorer12609960745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

We are happy to hear that you and Bree enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Everything in the room felt worn-out and dirty. Bed sheets where clearly reused without washing between guests. Bed spread, couch and rug where stained and dirty. The room smelled stale. The balcony windows that open to the main hall and buffet area are poorly insulated, letting in all the noise and food smell from down below. Practically paid a premium-hotel rate for a motel-quality room.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ricohenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Although I wish the circumstances were more positive, I appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We will follow up immediately with our team on the issues you noted. I hope you will give us another try in the future; we would love the opportunity to earn back your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Our family stayed 2 nights over the holidays. The lobby was festively decorated and everything was ver clean and inviting. Hot breakfast was plentiful and pool and exercise room were open, too. We’ll be back

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank olivenonion650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2021

Hotel stated masks required but did not enforce. There were ants in my bathroom Also during breakfast the were not asking guest to wear masks while getting food on in the buffet. area. Not a safe environment

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ka87seid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Pugh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Thank you for your feedback and we will follow up immediately with our team on these issues. We appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews