We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Priceline
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Agoda.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Expedia.comUS$81
Orbitz.com
Algotels
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
3
4
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
4
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Items that make the stay enjoyable: Quite, pool, clean rooms, attentive personnel, shopping center across street, several restaurants close, 20% discount at Denny's next door, Highway 101 and city very close.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank BuckeyeLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vagabond I, General Manager at Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

We appreciate your stay at the Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo. Thank You for your feedback, as it highlights the convenience of our property from the guests perspective. If there is anything we can do better, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly as our goal is to provide exceptional service while providing a clean product to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

20 bucks early check in...Great hotel..Great people..Great location...Great newly remodeled rooms, TCMovie channel last time I checked and good free wifi....nice pool and Jacuzzi ... plenty of near room safe parking...gas station nearby and a Dennys restaurant and a McDonalds..Madonna Inn right next door...Vagabond Inn might still be as of Mid February 2020 having work being done on the building during the days with workers about the place. And the Vagabond Hotel is used by many construction workers at night to stay at on a regular basis but they seem to stay in their rooms and quiet. Their big trucks sometimes have those loud back up beepers at 6 am so there can be that. Nearby road noise can be an issue at times with the front window open.

Room tip: Best to be as close to the Pool as possible less road noise there bottom level..
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 498harveym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vagabond I, Owner at Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you for choosing the Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo during your most recent stay. More importantly, thank you for providing with your detailed feedback. Do know that most of the work has been completed and are now awaiting furniture to be replaced as soon as the shipment arrives. During the near future we plan to add/upgrade many of our amenities to better serve our guests' need.

For any of our guests whom are noise sensitive, we have lovely rooms available on the hill, overlooking the beautiful peaks surrounding SLO and overlooking the famous Madonna Inn and many shopping/dining options, which are all within walk in distance. Do not hesitate to contact us directly when planning your next trip to San Luis Obispo for any special request to help us better serve you.

Thank You again for your business and feedback, to help us better serve and guide our guests to a wonderful stay at the Vagabond Inn of San Luis Obispo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC